SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (Jacket,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 122 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/4/06 10:02 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I like it in corduroy. I prefer un-shrunken jackets too :o)
Frogstitcher said... (2/1/06 9:40 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. Looking forward to making this one up myself. Thanks for your review.
Jane S said... (2/1/06 10:47 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and am so impressed with such a beautiful jacket...and I too thought it was suede at first glance.
Danvillegirl said... (2/1/06 5:28 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
KarmenG said... (1/31/06 10:57 PM) Reply
Sue - This looks very rich in the corduroy. Nice job. I've got this pattern and will have to dig it out.
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (1/31/06 10:46 PM) Reply
This looks so totally professional - I thought it was suede just from the photo. I like the idea of the silk lining, too.
jemgirlca said... (1/31/06 6:18 PM) Reply
I have always loved this pattern. I didn't think of making it in cordoroy. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
CatherineN said... (1/31/06 4:52 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket.
Nickle said... (1/31/06 3:31 PM) Reply
Cute jacket- you do such nice work.
Leslie in Austin said... (1/31/06 2:41 PM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great, Sue! I love the big lapels. Slipping this one onto my wish list.
Cambric Tea said... (1/31/06 1:53 PM) Reply
You are so expert with the jackets. I really admire your skill! This one is very stylish indeed!
chick3y said... (1/31/06 1:31 PM) Reply
Too bad I don't need a jacket, because I love this one. The loop and button closure gives it star status in my book!
Lori V said... (1/31/06 1:26 PM) Reply
very pretty jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review