SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (Jacket,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1039 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 489 (patterns: 456)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 135 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 12:11 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Hilary said... (2/4/06 10:02 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I like it in corduroy. I prefer un-shrunken jackets too :o)
Frogstitcher said... (2/1/06 9:40 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. Looking forward to making this one up myself. Thanks for your review.
Jane S said... (2/1/06 10:47 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and am so impressed with such a beautiful jacket...and I too thought it was suede at first glance.
Danvillegirl said... (2/1/06 5:28 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
KarmenG said... (1/31/06 10:57 PM) Reply
Sue - This looks very rich in the corduroy. Nice job. I've got this pattern and will have to dig it out.
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (1/31/06 10:46 PM) Reply
This looks so totally professional - I thought it was suede just from the photo. I like the idea of the silk lining, too.
jemgirlca said... (1/31/06 6:18 PM) Reply
I have always loved this pattern. I didn't think of making it in cordoroy. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
CatherineN said... (1/31/06 4:52 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket.
Nickle said... (1/31/06 3:31 PM) Reply
Cute jacket- you do such nice work.
Leslie in Austin said... (1/31/06 2:41 PM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great, Sue! I love the big lapels. Slipping this one onto my wish list.
Cambric Tea said... (1/31/06 1:53 PM) Reply
You are so expert with the jackets. I really admire your skill! This one is very stylish indeed!
chick3y said... (1/31/06 1:31 PM) Reply
Too bad I don't need a jacket, because I love this one. The loop and button closure gives it star status in my book!
Lori V said... (1/31/06 1:26 PM) Reply
very pretty jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 1622

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
McCall's 6884

photo
by: sewingdiet

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details