SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (Jacket,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great jacket! I like it in corduroy. I prefer un-shrunken jackets too :o)
2/4/06 10:02 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Nice jacket. Looking forward to making this one up myself. Thanks for your review.
2/1/06 9:40 PM
Jane S said...
I love this pattern and am so impressed with such a beautiful jacket...and I too thought it was suede at first glance.
2/1/06 10:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket.
2/1/06 5:28 AM
KarmenG said...
Sue - This looks very rich in the corduroy. Nice job. I've got this pattern and will have to dig it out.
1/31/06 10:57 PM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
This looks so totally professional - I thought it was suede just from the photo. I like the idea of the silk lining, too.
1/31/06 10:46 PM
jemgirlca said...
I have always loved this pattern. I didn't think of making it in cordoroy. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
1/31/06 6:18 PM
CatherineN said...
Nice looking jacket.
1/31/06 4:52 PM
Nickle said...
Cute jacket- you do such nice work.
1/31/06 3:31 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your jacket turned out great, Sue! I love the big lapels. Slipping this one onto my wish list.
1/31/06 2:41 PM
Cambric Tea said...
You are so expert with the jackets. I really admire your skill! This one is very stylish indeed!
1/31/06 1:53 PM
chick3y said...
Too bad I don't need a jacket, because I love this one. The loop and button closure gives it star status in my book!
1/31/06 1:31 PM
Lori V said...
very pretty jacket.
1/31/06 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 134

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now