SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2865 (Jacket,)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 453 (patterns: 420)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/31/06 12:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (2/4/06 10:02 AM) Reply
Great jacket! I like it in corduroy. I prefer un-shrunken jackets too :o)
Frogstitcher said... (2/1/06 9:40 PM) Reply
Nice jacket. Looking forward to making this one up myself. Thanks for your review.
Jane S said... (2/1/06 10:47 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and am so impressed with such a beautiful jacket...and I too thought it was suede at first glance.
Danvillegirl said... (2/1/06 5:28 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket.
KarmenG said... (1/31/06 10:57 PM) Reply
Sue - This looks very rich in the corduroy. Nice job. I've got this pattern and will have to dig it out.
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (1/31/06 10:46 PM) Reply
This looks so totally professional - I thought it was suede just from the photo. I like the idea of the silk lining, too.
jemgirlca said... (1/31/06 6:18 PM) Reply
I have always loved this pattern. I didn't think of making it in cordoroy. It looks great! Thanks for the review.
CatherineN said... (1/31/06 4:52 PM) Reply
Nice looking jacket.
Nickle said... (1/31/06 3:31 PM) Reply
Cute jacket- you do such nice work.
Leslie in Austin said... (1/31/06 2:41 PM) Reply
Your jacket turned out great, Sue! I love the big lapels. Slipping this one onto my wish list.
Cambric Tea said... (1/31/06 1:53 PM) Reply
You are so expert with the jackets. I really admire your skill! This one is very stylish indeed!
chick3y said... (1/31/06 1:31 PM) Reply
Too bad I don't need a jacket, because I love this one. The loop and button closure gives it star status in my book!
Lori V said... (1/31/06 1:26 PM) Reply
very pretty jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Pattern Details