SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Boxers for Men, Teens, Boys)

45 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:potter
photo

 
 
About potter
MI USA
Member since: 3/6/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/06 9:29 PM
Last Updated:2/5/06 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
artsmom said...
I loved your shorts! Am working with this pattern now and loved your tip about constructing the fly!
3/6/09 9:43 AM
artsmom said...
I loved your shorts! Am working with this pattern now and loved your tip about constructing the fly!
3/6/09 9:43 AM
notimetowork said...
I've made up this pattern dozens of times and in several sizes. It took me a while to work out the fly but it wasn't a huge problem.
3/30/08 10:21 AM
pterion said...
What fun fabric, I'll bet he loves them! Looks like a popular pattern - another for the 'wish list.'
2/6/06 12:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I have used this pattern many times. It is a favorite on this website. I also use a template for sewing the fly front and it does work great.
2/6/06 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5977

photo
by: mesewlot

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now