SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9958 (Boxers for Men, Teens, Boys)

45 more reviews
Viewed 781 times 
Reviewed by:potter
photo

 
 
About potter
MI USA
Member since: 3/6/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/06 9:29 PM
Last Updated:2/5/06 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
artsmom said... (3/6/09 9:43 AM) Reply
I loved your shorts! Am working with this pattern now and loved your tip about constructing the fly!
artsmom said... (3/6/09 9:43 AM) Reply
I loved your shorts! Am working with this pattern now and loved your tip about constructing the fly!
notimetowork said... (3/30/08 10:21 AM) Reply
I've made up this pattern dozens of times and in several sizes. It took me a while to work out the fly but it wasn't a huge problem.
pterion said... (2/6/06 12:55 PM) Reply
What fun fabric, I'll bet he loves them! Looks like a popular pattern - another for the 'wish list.'
Mary Stiefer said... (2/6/06 0:02 AM) Reply
I have used this pattern many times. It is a favorite on this website. I also use a template for sewing the fly front and it does work great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
McCall's 7026

photo
by: AmandaRene...

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details