Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2998 (Boot leg Pant) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1695 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 1:47 PM
Last Updated:2/10/06 1:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Cute outfit, your pants look great!
2/10/06 2:09 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So glad you have a winner after yesterday's disaster. These look so great and fit superb. Can't beat good ol burda pant fit !
2/10/06 2:37 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nice fit. Love those Burda patterns.
2/10/06 2:46 PM
BjP said...
You look great in these pants, Kimberly. I think I'm gonna have to try this pattern.
2/10/06 2:59 PM
Tailypo said...
I LOVE them! If only this pattern were in my size (sniff, sniff). If I were you I would have this pattern bronzed. You have found your perfect pant!
2/10/06 3:30 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking pants. They fit you so well. You must be feeling a a lot better , did you burn that Vogue Pattern.
2/10/06 3:39 PM
Linda F said...
Great review. I was just a JoAnn's today and was looking at this very fabric. Is this the fabric where the strip ran the crosswise on the fabric? I think I have to go back and get some now that I have seen your pants. Great job.
2/10/06 4:00 PM
CSY said...
This one is a winner! Looks great on you. Nice fit too!
2/10/06 4:10 PM
Lisette said...
Have to love the Burda pant fit. Yours look great!
2/10/06 4:25 PM
Lori Sews said...
These pants look great on you!
2/10/06 4:48 PM
daphnlarr said...
You're much to hard on yourself. The pants look wonderful - as do you.
2/10/06 5:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Definitely a winner.
2/10/06 5:39 PM
bunz said...
your pants inspired me, but I guess this is OOP :-(
2/10/06 5:47 PM
mamakooz said...
All right Kimberly! Way to go! You look great in these. Its not boring to have pants that fit well and look great!
2/10/06 5:59 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Bunz: My Jo-anns still had this about three months back. Worth checking. And WOF 4/2005 #103 has the same look but straight legs.
2/10/06 6:14 PM
BeckyC said...
Great fitting pants! I'm glad you had good luck on these pants after the ones you reviewed yesterday. This pattern is on my wish list now!
2/10/06 11:06 PM
BeckyC said...
Is this a current Burda pattern Kimberly?
2/10/06 11:53 PM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Wonderful fit!
2/11/06 1:02 AM
Nata said...
Good fit, very nice looking pants.
2/11/06 3:00 PM
MrsKeds said...
Cute pants! They look like they fit perfectly.
2/12/06 2:29 PM
Levone said...
These look great....I've had this pattern forever but never tried it. I think it's time I give it a try.
2/12/06 5:33 PM
sheone said...
Hi Where/when did you buy this pattern. I can't locate it on any site. It's just what I'm looking for. Sheila
2/13/06 9:31 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your pants look great and your review is very helpful. I'm getting ready to make these pants--My first pair and my first invisible zipper. Wish I had your long figure to work with. I'm also top heavy, but short. Following the What Not To Wear advice, I might try to flare out the hem a bit more, as you did. Thanks for the idea.
11/3/06 9:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Chris W Designs Evelyn Evelyn
photo
Review by Lori V on 4/16/12
Read Review

McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4400 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-122
photo
Review by SandraB on 2/23/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us