SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2998 (Boot leg Pant)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1701 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/06 1:47 PM
Last Updated:2/10/06 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Your pants look great and your review is very helpful. I'm getting ready to make these pants--My first pair and my first invisible zipper. Wish I had your long figure to work with. I'm also top heavy, but short. Following the What Not To Wear advice, I might try to flare out the hem a bit more, as you did. Thanks for the idea.
11/3/06 9:40 PM
sheone said...
Hi Where/when did you buy this pattern. I can't locate it on any site. It's just what I'm looking for. Sheila
2/13/06 9:31 AM
Levone said...
These look great....I've had this pattern forever but never tried it. I think it's time I give it a try.
2/12/06 5:33 PM
MrsKeds said...
Cute pants! They look like they fit perfectly.
2/12/06 2:29 PM
Nata said...
Good fit, very nice looking pants.
2/11/06 3:00 PM
PegL said...
Great looking pants! Wonderful fit!
2/11/06 1:02 AM
BeckyC said...
Is this a current Burda pattern Kimberly?
2/10/06 11:53 PM
BeckyC said...
Great fitting pants! I'm glad you had good luck on these pants after the ones you reviewed yesterday. This pattern is on my wish list now!
2/10/06 11:06 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Bunz: My Jo-anns still had this about three months back. Worth checking. And WOF 4/2005 #103 has the same look but straight legs.
2/10/06 6:14 PM
mamakooz said...
All right Kimberly! Way to go! You look great in these. Its not boring to have pants that fit well and look great!
2/10/06 5:59 PM
bunz said...
your pants inspired me, but I guess this is OOP :-(
2/10/06 5:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Definitely a winner.
2/10/06 5:39 PM
daphnlarr said...
You're much to hard on yourself. The pants look wonderful - as do you.
2/10/06 5:06 PM
Lori Sews said...
These pants look great on you!
2/10/06 4:48 PM
Lisette said...
Have to love the Burda pant fit. Yours look great!
2/10/06 4:25 PM
CSY said...
This one is a winner! Looks great on you. Nice fit too!
2/10/06 4:10 PM
Linda F said...
Great review. I was just a JoAnn's today and was looking at this very fabric. Is this the fabric where the strip ran the crosswise on the fabric? I think I have to go back and get some now that I have seen your pants. Great job.
2/10/06 4:00 PM
Nickle said...
Great looking pants. They fit you so well. You must be feeling a a lot better , did you burn that Vogue Pattern.
2/10/06 3:39 PM
Tailypo said...
I LOVE them! If only this pattern were in my size (sniff, sniff). If I were you I would have this pattern bronzed. You have found your perfect pant!
2/10/06 3:30 PM
BjP said...
You look great in these pants, Kimberly. I think I'm gonna have to try this pattern.
2/10/06 2:59 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nice fit. Love those Burda patterns.
2/10/06 2:46 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
So glad you have a winner after yesterday's disaster. These look so great and fit superb. Can't beat good ol burda pant fit !
2/10/06 2:37 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute outfit, your pants look great!
2/10/06 2:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2186

photo
by: Quickie

Review
New Look 6130

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now