Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6389 (panel skirt with godets) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1138 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/06 8:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
With your swirling photo, I could see the godets. I didn't really see them in the pattern drawings. Makes for an interesting look.
2/16/06 5:24 AM
AnneM said...
I have the Simplicity version of this design sitting as a UFO in my sewing room. I need to get back to it! Is this one cut on the bias as well?
2/16/06 5:51 AM
Mirza said...
Once again, a beautiful skirt! I am really enjoying seeing your work.
2/16/06 6:13 AM
Neefer said...
Great skirt. I love the way you mixed the fabrics, very bold.
2/16/06 11:30 AM
Lhan said...
Sorry to all of those who have commented - I have only just found them, being new to this amazingly versatile and extensive website! Thanks for your positive responses. To answer the question, no it isn't on the bias, all the pattern pieces are on the straight grain although they are odd shapes. The colours were a bit of an experiment, and I didn't like it at first but it continues to grow on me. It feels very nice to wear. Isn't it a great skirt season?? I used to hardly ever wear skirts, now I seem to have dozens!
2/17/06 6:19 AM
tgm and Kittys said...
Does this pattern come in plus sizes? I also love the way your aqua blue skirt came out. Very nice!
9/1/10 11:38 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us