Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2006-117B (Velour Track Pants) - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 1254 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:MariaDenmark
photo
Friend of PR
About MariaDenmarkstarstar
DENMARK
Member since: 5/13/03
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 1:42 PM
Last Updated:2/18/06 4:47 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Wow, those look great! I love the teal ones, especially how you reshaped the legs. Did you take in the 3cm on one side of the leg, or both? I have velour to make some of these, but haven't gotten to it yet. Yours fit perfectly!
2/17/06 1:47 PM
MariaDenmark said...
jemgirlca: I took in 3 cm at both sides of the legs - there was plenty of room :-)
2/17/06 1:49 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Thanks for the review, these are on my to do list. Good job, great fit.
2/17/06 1:53 PM
mekira said...
Nice :) Thanks for the review, they look very good on you
2/17/06 2:01 PM
licarritc said...
great review, swell pants, laughed hysterically about the cats!
2/17/06 2:29 PM
Nickle said...
Your pants look great. Love the teal and the green, your teal look nicer with the leg alteration you did, but the green look nice too.
2/17/06 2:29 PM
Michelle T said...
Great review. If the kwik Sew pattern you were referring to is 3115, you do not need fabric with the amount of stretch they recommend. I am wearing a pair now that has just over 50% stretch and they fit fine. I would have to go down a size if my fabric had 75% stretch.
2/17/06 2:43 PM
Lori Sews said...
Maria, these look great on you! So flattering on your beautiful figure. I like everything about them. How wide was your elastic? I have loved the other reviews on this pattern, but don't subscribe to WOF. I bought this pattern, hoping to get a similar look: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/patterns/sewingpatterns.pl?patternid=9650 I will try to do this shaping that you and Evatgirl did. When you say shape--did you draw them more curvier? Thanks so much for the review, and I will check out the line drawings of the pattern you mentioned (11/2005 #127). Your pants look awesome!
2/17/06 2:48 PM
Annika said...
Great job! They hug your figure "just right."
2/17/06 3:07 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your pants look fantastic and your review was very timely for me. I just completed a plus size wearable muslin of the pants. I left off the pockets and used a 3" wide elastic and next time will leave off the drawstring. Great suggestion about shaping the legs. Great review Marie, thanks.
2/17/06 3:07 PM
PegL said...
Fantastic looking pants -- all versions! Your review is just in time for me as I just cut out a pair this morning! I'll go take in the legs a little! What size elastic did you use? I think I'd rather use elastic instead of drawstrings. Thanks!
2/17/06 4:01 PM
carolynw said...
Just about to make velour pants myself - got all ambitious after Christmas/New Years and decided to get serious about the gym. Have lost 10 lbs so am ready for some new duds to show off in! This looks good - the teal - so will do the alterationd you recommend or get the other Burda pattern,
2/17/06 4:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great pants, both pairs.
2/17/06 5:05 PM
bunz said...
What a great color! What a great fit!! I second the question on how wide was your elastic?
2/17/06 6:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great pants! Beautiful job reshaping the leg.....drape is perfect. Mine are traced ready to cut..I'll reshape mine too, Was your elastic width of waistband and exact length?Thanks !
2/17/06 6:06 PM
sjm said...
Your pants look fantastic. I have this pattern and some velour fabric, I just have to purchase the long slim legs now!
2/17/06 6:29 PM
Leora said...
Your ugly green pants aren't so ugly, you know! I really need to reshape the legs as you did. Thank you for a helpful review and you look great!
2/17/06 11:04 PM
BjP said...
These look fabulous! Love the teal color.
2/18/06 9:39 AM
Tini said...
wow, these look cozy :) And I'd like to have your figure :)
2/18/06 12:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love both pairs, but especially the teal. The fit is wonderful.
2/18/06 4:50 PM
sherry pete said...
I really like all the changes you made to the pattern design. I beat they are fun to wear.
2/20/06 3:33 PM
mollyshark said...
How do I get this pattern if it is a magazine pattern?
2/20/06 4:49 PM
Tesla121 said...
WOW! these look great! I love the color. I also love the mod you made. I will attempt to made it when I make up this pattern. Thanks!
2/21/06 4:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us