SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9411 (6 Shirts Made Easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1281 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 5:48 PM
Last Updated:2/18/06 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said... (2/19/06 3:57 AM) Reply
Very cute top, Jessica...the contrasting collar and cuffs really make it nice. I think your version is better than the RTW.
ladylola said... (2/18/06 6:16 PM) Reply
Very nice. Good "interpretation" of a pattern! Good review, thanks.
Lori Sews said... (2/18/06 5:07 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/18/06 3:30 PM) Reply
Oh I really like the contrast in the collar and cuffs. I have somewhat similar plus size pattern. Hum.
CarolynD said... (2/18/06 11:26 AM) Reply
I love the contrasting collar, very smart!
Tiner W said... (2/18/06 10:33 AM) Reply
Great review--I love this style of top and wondered why there were no patterns for them--I stand corrected!
AnneM said... (2/18/06 9:29 AM) Reply
Your picture shows now. Great top - nice job on the collar & cuff.
jacalhoun said... (2/18/06 8:27 AM) Reply
Doggone it ... why do so many of us have such a hard time posting pictures correctly?? I've fixed it now. Thanks for letting me know.
Runrover said... (2/17/06 7:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review; What a great looking shirt, you did a wonderful job with the collar and cuffs. I see why you like this style. I might pick up this pattern this weekend.
bunz said... (2/17/06 5:58 PM) Reply
I can't see the pic.......
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 7535

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
McCall's 6529

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details