SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9411 (6 Shirts Made Easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews written: 105
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 5:48 PM
Last Updated:2/18/06 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
I can't see the pic.......
2/17/06 5:58 PM
Runrover said...
Thanks for the review; What a great looking shirt, you did a wonderful job with the collar and cuffs. I see why you like this style. I might pick up this pattern this weekend.
2/17/06 7:57 PM
jacalhoun said...
Doggone it ... why do so many of us have such a hard time posting pictures correctly?? I've fixed it now. Thanks for letting me know.
2/18/06 8:27 AM
AnneM said...
Your picture shows now. Great top - nice job on the collar & cuff.
2/18/06 9:29 AM
Tiner W said...
Great review--I love this style of top and wondered why there were no patterns for them--I stand corrected!
2/18/06 10:33 AM
CarolynD said...
I love the contrasting collar, very smart!
2/18/06 11:26 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh I really like the contrast in the collar and cuffs. I have somewhat similar plus size pattern. Hum.
2/18/06 3:30 PM
Lori Sews said...
Very nice shirt.
2/18/06 5:07 PM
ladylola said...
Very nice. Good "interpretation" of a pattern! Good review, thanks.
2/18/06 6:16 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Very cute top, Jessica...the contrasting collar and cuffs really make it nice. I think your version is better than the RTW.
2/19/06 3:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

No Pattern Used Tshirt Scrap Scarf

photo
by: colormefun

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5474

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review