Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9411 (6 Shirts Made Easy)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1284 times 
Reviewed by:jacalhoun
photo

 
 
About jacalhounstarstar
PA
Member since: 9/6/04
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/06 5:48 PM
Last Updated:2/18/06 8:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said... (2/19/06 3:57 AM) Reply
Very cute top, Jessica...the contrasting collar and cuffs really make it nice. I think your version is better than the RTW.
ladylola said... (2/18/06 6:16 PM) Reply
Very nice. Good "interpretation" of a pattern! Good review, thanks.
Lori Sews said... (2/18/06 5:07 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (2/18/06 3:30 PM) Reply
Oh I really like the contrast in the collar and cuffs. I have somewhat similar plus size pattern. Hum.
CarolynD said... (2/18/06 11:26 AM) Reply
I love the contrasting collar, very smart!
Tiner W said... (2/18/06 10:33 AM) Reply
Great review--I love this style of top and wondered why there were no patterns for them--I stand corrected!
AnneM said... (2/18/06 9:29 AM) Reply
Your picture shows now. Great top - nice job on the collar & cuff.
jacalhoun said... (2/18/06 8:27 AM) Reply
Doggone it ... why do so many of us have such a hard time posting pictures correctly?? I've fixed it now. Thanks for letting me know.
Runrover said... (2/17/06 7:57 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review; What a great looking shirt, you did a wonderful job with the collar and cuffs. I see why you like this style. I might pick up this pattern this weekend.
bunz said... (2/17/06 5:58 PM) Reply
I can't see the pic.......
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Studio Cherie Travel Change Pad Bag

photo
by: etheldora

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details