Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4783 thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1349 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/06 8:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
very pretty skirt. I like the way it hangs.
2/20/06 8:41 PM
luvzdogz said...
I absolutely love the color too! And oooh it's silk????? I think I'm going to make myself one. By the way, I really like the husky with the sunglasses!
2/20/06 9:22 PM
touran said...
What a gorgeous treatment for a simple style. Your skirt is beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/20/06 9:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wowsa! That skirt is *gorgeous*! The tulle edge is killer. Great job. Welcome home, friend.
2/20/06 9:37 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, the tulle is a wonderful detail.
2/20/06 10:37 PM
casken said...
Very nice skirt. I love the shape of it and the fabric you chose. I also like the snapshot of your furry friend with the glasses.
2/20/06 11:58 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love the gold, works beautifully with the tulle. I can picture you in the gold and black ensemble. Glad you are inspired to make a comeback to sewing. What fun it is !
2/21/06 0:10 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it. The combination of fabrics is charming.
2/21/06 7:40 AM
Physics Girl said...
I love the skirt! Yoked patterns never work for me -- but I'm definitely going to keep the tull trim in mind -- it looks stunning! Like you, I love "50's feel" ! Great project to get beck in the "swing" of things!
2/21/06 12:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous skirt! I love the color too!
2/21/06 4:53 PM
Tiner W said...
I don't know how I missed this review, but, wow! That skirt is gorgeous!
7/7/06 11:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Farbenmix Xater
photo
Review by Sandi S on 12/23/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2414 Misses Skirt
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 6/17/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3600 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1286 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us