SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4783 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/06 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said... (7/7/06 11:05 AM) Reply
I don't know how I missed this review, but, wow! That skirt is gorgeous!
Schnauzer said... (2/21/06 4:53 PM) Reply
Fabulous skirt! I love the color too!
Physics Girl said... (2/21/06 12:15 PM) Reply
I love the skirt! Yoked patterns never work for me -- but I'm definitely going to keep the tull trim in mind -- it looks stunning! Like you, I love "50's feel" ! Great project to get beck in the "swing" of things!
Modiste Madness said... (2/21/06 7:40 AM) Reply
I love it. The combination of fabrics is charming.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (2/21/06 0:10 AM) Reply
Love the gold, works beautifully with the tulle. I can picture you in the gold and black ensemble. Glad you are inspired to make a comeback to sewing. What fun it is !
casken said... (2/20/06 11:58 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt. I love the shape of it and the fabric you chose. I also like the snapshot of your furry friend with the glasses.
Lori V said... (2/20/06 10:37 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt, the tulle is a wonderful detail.
Leslie in Austin said... (2/20/06 9:37 PM) Reply
Wowsa! That skirt is *gorgeous*! The tulle edge is killer. Great job. Welcome home, friend.
touran said... (2/20/06 9:28 PM) Reply
What a gorgeous treatment for a simple style. Your skirt is beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration.
luvzdogz said... (2/20/06 9:22 PM) Reply
I absolutely love the color too! And oooh it's silk????? I think I'm going to make myself one. By the way, I really like the husky with the sunglasses!
Ruth C said... (2/20/06 8:41 PM) Reply
very pretty skirt. I like the way it hangs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's M6604

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 295545-1007

photo
by: divabuddha

Review