SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4783 

7 more reviews
Viewed 1349 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/20/06 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
very pretty skirt. I like the way it hangs.
2/20/06 8:41 PM
luvzdogz said...
I absolutely love the color too! And oooh it's silk????? I think I'm going to make myself one. By the way, I really like the husky with the sunglasses!
2/20/06 9:22 PM
touran said...
What a gorgeous treatment for a simple style. Your skirt is beautiful. Thanks for the inspiration.
2/20/06 9:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wowsa! That skirt is *gorgeous*! The tulle edge is killer. Great job. Welcome home, friend.
2/20/06 9:37 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, the tulle is a wonderful detail.
2/20/06 10:37 PM
casken said...
Very nice skirt. I love the shape of it and the fabric you chose. I also like the snapshot of your furry friend with the glasses.
2/20/06 11:58 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love the gold, works beautifully with the tulle. I can picture you in the gold and black ensemble. Glad you are inspired to make a comeback to sewing. What fun it is !
2/21/06 0:10 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love it. The combination of fabrics is charming.
2/21/06 7:40 AM
Physics Girl said...
I love the skirt! Yoked patterns never work for me -- but I'm definitely going to keep the tull trim in mind -- it looks stunning! Like you, I love "50's feel" ! Great project to get beck in the "swing" of things!
2/21/06 12:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous skirt! I love the color too!
2/21/06 4:53 PM
Tiner W said...
I don't know how I missed this review, but, wow! That skirt is gorgeous!
7/7/06 11:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 1258

photo
by: DD1104

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now