SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5005 (Skirt Trio)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1233 times 
Reviewed by:pbrenneraz
photo

 
 
About pbrenneraz
TX USA
Member since: 10/10/03
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/22/06 2:20 PM
Last Updated:2/22/06 2:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Beautiful skirt! I haven't ever made a Loes Hinse pattern but I think I'll have to buy this one. Thank you for doing your (very first) review!
2/22/06 2:46 PM
mamacita said...
This looks so very nice on you...very RTW. I am going to order this pattern right away. You have put me a springtime sewing mood with this reveiw!
2/22/06 2:58 PM
Tarawebster said...
Beautiful skirt. I haven't tried this one yet, and I love how it looks. The fabric is gorgeous.
2/22/06 3:13 PM
touran said...
I read on the boards that you were going to review this and I'm so glad you did. The skirt is very flattering on you.
2/22/06 3:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! And happy first review. Thanks for writing it up and including the great pics.
2/22/06 3:53 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty.
2/22/06 5:10 PM
Esmerelda Twinpalms said...
I made this skirt too. And I like it a lot. Though yours drapes more, and I think I like it better. But it does work for me as a plus size figure.
2/22/06 7:27 PM
Bammie said...
You look just lovely, and yes, I think that patterns lends itself to a print as well. The only thing you are deluded about is that you have ANY really serious poochies. No apparent tummy issues in that skirt! Good work!
2/23/06 0:16 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Welcome and nice job on your first review! the skirt is lovely on youl
2/23/06 2:31 AM
Julie Culshaw said...
Thanks for the review, I have looked at this skirt a lot and no one seems to make it. But I like yoked skirts and the ability to add fullness other than at the waist. Thanks, I will have to try this one now. Do make it in a print, I think it will be lovely. It looks great on you. Julie
2/23/06 8:45 AM
pbrenneraz said...
Thanks for the compliments - I was petrified writing the first review ... forgetting that this site is filled with the nicest, most encouraging sewists :-). And Bammie, I have very serious pooches - I'm just really sucking it in for the photo, lol
2/23/06 9:53 AM
pjrsews said...
Nice job on the skirt!! I have been working on this pattern, too. What I found interesting is that ease for the hip is given when the real issue is how small the waist can be and still pull it on. Like you, I normally would have made a L but opted for the XL so that I could actually wear it. I hope to get a review of this skirt on here soon, but congrats on your first.
2/23/06 5:22 PM
Darla in PA said...
Beautiful skirt. I've never looked closely at that pattern before and now I'm interested. Thanks for all the great pictures.
2/23/06 10:19 PM
AnneM said...
Nice. I keep looking at this pattern as a flexible addition to my stash. I don't think any pooch is visible with this style.
2/24/06 9:01 AM
stripquilter said...
You look terrific in this skirt! I couldn't see any poochies. You've written a great first review. I really likje seeing a person's sense of humor showing up in their reviews. I used to have a similar skirt with matching top and loved wearing it, Guess I'll have to add this to my list of things to sew. Maybe you should get a commission on LH patterns sold as a result of your reviews. LOL Julia in Houston
2/25/06 2:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Butterick 5828

photo
by: mastdenman

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now