SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> LaFred> 110 (Maia Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1410 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 452
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 419
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/3/06 0:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizGo said...
Very cute jacket!
3/19/06 12:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you fabric choice for this jacket. It brings a whole different look to it than the previous versions I have seen.
3/4/06 3:40 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute; great use of the fabric.
3/4/06 9:19 AM
bunz said...
I've got this fabric, too -- from FM -- and am planning pants. Great to see it made up. Nice lining choice. Beautiful jacket.
3/3/06 2:24 PM
touran said...
Great jacket. I love the colors and the fabric combination.
3/3/06 1:30 PM
SueV said...
thanks everyone. the fabric idea came from Mary Lynn and Kathi at our get together. They suggested I use both. And it was a great idea.
3/3/06 12:14 PM
madquilter said...
Your fabric selection is wonderful! You can dress it up with a nice slacks/blouse and pin or down with black jeans /mockneck or tee! Great look either way! Brilliant choice!
3/3/06 11:14 AM
madquilter said...
Your fabric selection is wonderful! You can dress it up with nice slacks/blouse and pin or down with black jeans /mockneck or tee! Great look either way! Brilliant choice!
3/3/06 11:12 AM
Tarawebster said...
Very nice version of this Sue. I saw it last night at my sewing class, where a fellow student made it, and it's great to see how versatile this pattern is. It can be made in so many different fabrics! I love the way you constrated the fabric. I agree with your comment about Fred's instruction. Her pattern instructions are like mini sewing classes, aren't they?
3/3/06 10:35 AM
suzikabloozie said...
It looks fun and sophisticated all at the same time. Well done.
3/3/06 9:52 AM
Lori Sews said...
Beautiful jacket.
3/3/06 9:46 AM
Annie- oh said...
The great color combination includes the color of your dress form - wow - how attractive, Sue, a real artist's creation.
3/3/06 9:28 AM
Patti B said...
Love your jacket, Sue! I have wondered about this pattern and think I 'have" to have it now.
3/3/06 9:24 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Beautiful! Love the colors...they work very well with each other.
3/3/06 9:09 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Outstanding jacket. Isn't it great when your muslin turns out to be wearable. I always consider my garments to be muslins if it is the first time I'm trying a pattern. Yours turned out fabulous.
3/3/06 9:02 AM
BjP said...
You just gave me an idea of how I am going to use a very similar fabric that I got from FabricMart. I love the contrasts - never even thought of that. Beautiful jacket!
3/3/06 8:53 AM
Nickle said...
Great looking jacket. I like the fabric and the contrast. Cute design.
3/3/06 8:50 AM
lmg said...
Lovely! Great colours and fabrics.
3/3/06 7:42 AM
Tiner W said...
So pretty! I love the details!
3/3/06 7:34 AM
Sewliz said...
Your jacket looks great! What a nice choice of fabrics.
3/3/06 7:29 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cool jacket! Love the fabrics.
3/3/06 7:03 AM
Vonnevo said...
It's beautiful. Love the collar contrast and the colour combinations. Thanks for your helpful review. Can I snitch your idea for a stripe corduroy jacket I am soon to sew for my winter wardrobe :)
3/3/06 6:43 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
I love it, Sue!
3/3/06 2:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now