SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4990 (formal flounced skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Physics Girl
photo

 
 
About Physics Girlstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaP said...
I love this skirt! Great fabric choice, and I can see it with the black lace top. Also love the idea of making it the linen.
4/12/06 11:29 PM
AnneM said...
Not surprising you were glowing - you had just gotten engaged! You probably would have glowed in a potato sack, but instead you had on a lovely custom-made skirt. Neat take on the pattern.
3/7/06 4:36 PM
Annika said...
Gorgeous! It is truly a lovely skirt.
3/7/06 4:28 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Lovely skirt and story, congrats!
3/7/06 9:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Striking skirt! And did you tell the Argentina couple what you were going to do with your shoes LOL???!!! ;)
3/7/06 7:24 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful story and wonderful skirt. Congrats on both ecent events!
3/7/06 6:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty skirt. Excellent job with the plaids. Glad your night was so great!!!
3/7/06 5:33 AM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt!
3/7/06 1:31 AM
CarrieA said...
What a great, romantic story! Every now and then you just have a night when you feel like Cinderella. I'm sure you glowed and he felt like the luckiest guy. Thanks for the review. Now, I've got to make me one of those skirts!
3/6/06 11:59 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt and thanks for sharing the story.
3/6/06 9:08 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous skirt! Glad you had a magical night.
3/6/06 7:04 PM
yarnivore said...
Oh my goodness, that aside was really something! You have to show us a picture of you in that outfit! Great review.
3/6/06 5:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Simplicity 5550

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review