SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4990 (formal flounced skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Physics Girl
photo

 
 
About Physics Girlstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yarnivore said...
Oh my goodness, that aside was really something! You have to show us a picture of you in that outfit! Great review.
3/6/06 5:38 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous skirt! Glad you had a magical night.
3/6/06 7:04 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt and thanks for sharing the story.
3/6/06 9:08 PM
CarrieA said...
What a great, romantic story! Every now and then you just have a night when you feel like Cinderella. I'm sure you glowed and he felt like the luckiest guy. Thanks for the review. Now, I've got to make me one of those skirts!
3/6/06 11:59 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt!
3/7/06 1:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty skirt. Excellent job with the plaids. Glad your night was so great!!!
3/7/06 5:33 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful story and wonderful skirt. Congrats on both ecent events!
3/7/06 6:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Striking skirt! And did you tell the Argentina couple what you were going to do with your shoes LOL???!!! ;)
3/7/06 7:24 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Lovely skirt and story, congrats!
3/7/06 9:37 AM
Annika said...
Gorgeous! It is truly a lovely skirt.
3/7/06 4:28 PM
AnneM said...
Not surprising you were glowing - you had just gotten engaged! You probably would have glowed in a potato sack, but instead you had on a lovely custom-made skirt. Neat take on the pattern.
3/7/06 4:36 PM
AndreaP said...
I love this skirt! Great fabric choice, and I can see it with the black lace top. Also love the idea of making it the linen.
4/12/06 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Other Elisalex Dress

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now