SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4990 (formal flounced skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1351 times 
Reviewed by:Physics Girl
photo

 
 
About Physics Girlstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 4:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Formalwear    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yarnivore said...
Oh my goodness, that aside was really something! You have to show us a picture of you in that outfit! Great review.
3/6/06 5:38 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous skirt! Glad you had a magical night.
3/6/06 7:04 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt and thanks for sharing the story.
3/6/06 9:08 PM
CarrieA said...
What a great, romantic story! Every now and then you just have a night when you feel like Cinderella. I'm sure you glowed and he felt like the luckiest guy. Thanks for the review. Now, I've got to make me one of those skirts!
3/6/06 11:59 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt!
3/7/06 1:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty skirt. Excellent job with the plaids. Glad your night was so great!!!
3/7/06 5:33 AM
Jane S said...
Delightful story and wonderful skirt. Congrats on both ecent events!
3/7/06 6:24 AM
ryan's mom said...
Striking skirt! And did you tell the Argentina couple what you were going to do with your shoes LOL???!!! ;)
3/7/06 7:24 AM
SouthernStitch said...
Lovely skirt and story, congrats!
3/7/06 9:37 AM
Annika said...
Gorgeous! It is truly a lovely skirt.
3/7/06 4:28 PM
AnneM said...
Not surprising you were glowing - you had just gotten engaged! You probably would have glowed in a potato sack, but instead you had on a lovely custom-made skirt. Neat take on the pattern.
3/7/06 4:36 PM
AndreaP said...
I love this skirt! Great fabric choice, and I can see it with the black lace top. Also love the idea of making it the linen.
4/12/06 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2934

photo
by: Westy85

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now