SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (6 made easy skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1218 times 
Reviewed by:Physics Girl
photo

 
 
About Physics Girlstar
TN USA
Member since: 1/10/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/06 5:29 PM
Last Updated:3/6/06 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sherry pete said... (3/8/06 4:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirts! I just purchased the pattern, so I'm gald to see the end result and your informative review.
AnneM said... (3/7/06 4:29 PM) Reply
Very interesting observation on the fit due to the swirled seams. Makes it an appealing pattern to want to try.
Lori V said... (3/6/06 9:12 PM) Reply
This is a great pattern. I have made it 2 times and used a knit from EOS, I omitted the zipper.
Vonnevo said... (3/6/06 7:43 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt:) This is one of my favourites too. I have sewed View A twice, minus the little flouce on one skirt... and plan to use it again. I like the centre front seam that allows adjustment for flat or rounder tummies and still fits snug thru the hips.
popoagiesmiles said... (3/6/06 7:31 PM) Reply
Does this mean that the skirt will work even for people who have a round belly and a flat backside? ( ; Actually, I have this pattern and am happy to hear such a nice review. I had been wondering if flounces were out, but your skirts have convinced me otherwise! Thanks! Yours look shorter than the pattern photo. How tall are you and how far down did they go? I would think this would be tricky to shorten.
yarnivore said... (3/6/06 5:34 PM) Reply
Adorable!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Burda 9474

photo
by: Kaysee

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details