SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2454 

Viewed 884 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 2:21 PM
Last Updated:3/11/06 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slanden99 said... (3/13/06 9:22 AM) Reply
I really like the fabric you chose. Your jacket looks great
Irene Q said... (3/12/06 12:29 PM) Reply
6 years? Why, that's only gently aged! :-) Beautiful jacket, and a classic style. Fits great, too!
carolynw said... (3/11/06 10:55 PM) Reply
GoSewGirl: 2000 is probably it - my goodness - about 6 years in the stash - is that a record or what?? Thanks for finding the info - was driving me kind of nuts too.
carolynw said... (3/11/06 10:51 PM) Reply
Hi Mclones: It does look quite loose in the photo but isn't really so baggy - it's more of a shirt jacket than a structured jacket. I am "redesigning" myself - have been wearing baggy stuff for a long time (poor body image) - am now starting to get into more fitted styles but for a while it is going to be kind of an in between thing - keep tabs on me and let me know how I do - it will be truly appreciated.
GoSewGirl said... (3/11/06 7:52 PM) Reply
OK. I know I'm nuts, but the copyright thing was bugging me - I just did a search. I found one on ebay that says the copyright was 2000. Does that sound about right? In any case, I really like your jacket - and the pants too! Thanks for the review.
mClones said... (3/11/06 7:28 PM) Reply
I love this fabric. I didn't realize this was a jacket at first and thought that you could probably go down a size on the shoulders and also get a closer fit at the bust. I'd like to see the sleeve tucks in detail. It's a beautiful garment.
carolynw said... (3/11/06 6:29 PM) Reply
GoSewGirl: Thanks for that info - I searched very carefully but did not find any date but will keep looking - as you say - it should be there - I may just be missing it.
GoSewGirl said... (3/11/06 3:21 PM) Reply
This is a really nice pattern! And you made a really nice jacket. It's hard to guess when it came out, because it seems very classic! However, for the year it was printed, check the back of the envelope along the left hand side. Next to the Vogue Pattern Service printing there should be some small writing and next to the copyright symbol (tiny) is the year it was printed! It's usually small, but it should be there!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Pattern Details