SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2454 

Viewed 883 times 
Reviewed by:carolynw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About carolynwstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/11/06 2:21 PM
Last Updated:3/11/06 2:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoSewGirl said...
This is a really nice pattern! And you made a really nice jacket. It's hard to guess when it came out, because it seems very classic! However, for the year it was printed, check the back of the envelope along the left hand side. Next to the Vogue Pattern Service printing there should be some small writing and next to the copyright symbol (tiny) is the year it was printed! It's usually small, but it should be there!
3/11/06 3:21 PM
carolynw said...
GoSewGirl: Thanks for that info - I searched very carefully but did not find any date but will keep looking - as you say - it should be there - I may just be missing it.
3/11/06 6:29 PM
mClones said...
I love this fabric. I didn't realize this was a jacket at first and thought that you could probably go down a size on the shoulders and also get a closer fit at the bust. I'd like to see the sleeve tucks in detail. It's a beautiful garment.
3/11/06 7:28 PM
GoSewGirl said...
OK. I know I'm nuts, but the copyright thing was bugging me - I just did a search. I found one on ebay that says the copyright was 2000. Does that sound about right? In any case, I really like your jacket - and the pants too! Thanks for the review.
3/11/06 7:52 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Mclones: It does look quite loose in the photo but isn't really so baggy - it's more of a shirt jacket than a structured jacket. I am "redesigning" myself - have been wearing baggy stuff for a long time (poor body image) - am now starting to get into more fitted styles but for a while it is going to be kind of an in between thing - keep tabs on me and let me know how I do - it will be truly appreciated.
3/11/06 10:51 PM
carolynw said...
GoSewGirl: 2000 is probably it - my goodness - about 6 years in the stash - is that a record or what?? Thanks for finding the info - was driving me kind of nuts too.
3/11/06 10:55 PM
Irene Q said...
6 years? Why, that's only gently aged! :-) Beautiful jacket, and a classic style. Fits great, too!
3/12/06 12:29 PM
slanden99 said...
I really like the fabric you chose. Your jacket looks great
3/13/06 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Jalie 2792

photo
by: cindysewsa...

Review

Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now