Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2252 (wrap skirt, 2 lengths) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1253 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 2:39 AM
Last Updated:3/15/06 2:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Beautiful skirt!! Wow, that fabric is gorgeous (um... maybe it's French-African?? LOL) That's one of the nicer pieces I've seen come from Spotlight, I think. You're review is great, I hope that you have less trouble with it next time (oh, these computers, they are so tempermental).
3/12/06 8:22 AM
PKPudlin said...
Very nice job - really looks comfortable too! I was sorry to hear the pattern was OOP! Gotta love technology, don't you? Just a reminder - Mercury is retrograde until 3/25, so computer glitches will abound! Just hang in there!
3/12/06 8:36 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty!
3/12/06 9:11 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice skirt!
3/12/06 9:42 AM
seKimberlyso said...
Very nice looking. I'm confused, your review says New Look, image is Kwik Sew, but I can't find either pattern.
3/12/06 10:23 AM
luvzdogz said...
This skirt is very stunning - looks like one of those pieces that could go from "Beach to Evening!" Sounds kinda like a Style magazine article doesn't it! Anyways, very flattering on you and really pretty material.
3/12/06 12:12 PM
shard said...
i adore the fabric you used. it's *perfect* for this pattern. nice!
3/12/06 12:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Really nice! I love the fabric!
3/12/06 1:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, I love, love your fabric. It is very attractive and unique. Your skirt looks great made up from this material.
3/13/06 6:47 AM
AnneM said...
Great use of your border print fabric. I often have a second browser window open when I am writing reviews, to find pictures etc. Then I never have to leave my review window!
3/13/06 9:13 AM
Lhan said...
AAGHGH!!!! Yes, another glitch/mistake/losing it /senior moment is that this is NOT a New Look pattern, but IS a Quik Sew one. Sigh. Thank you seKimberlyso for pointing out this problem. Did the "Pattern Photo" link work for you? I found this link on the previous review of this pattern, and it comes up ok on my computer. I suspect, as I said, that it is out of print now.
3/15/06 2:22 AM
Irene Q said...
Great skirt - love these in hot weather! Like AnneM, I keep multiple windows open when writing a review. If it's a long one, I'll copy (cut & paste) the review into a text file periodically just in case I lose it. It only takes once before you get very cautious!!
3/15/06 10:16 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt Lhan! I love the fabric! I may have to take a trip to Spotlight.
3/15/06 4:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

McCall's 5527
photo
Review by SueV on 5/25/08
Read Review

Burda 6972 Pattern
Burda 6972 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5153 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2006-111B coat #111b
photo
Review by LMH on 4/16/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us