SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2252 (wrap skirt, 2 lengths)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1256 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 2:39 AM
Last Updated:3/15/06 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt Lhan! I love the fabric! I may have to take a trip to Spotlight.
3/15/06 4:46 PM
Irene Q said...
Great skirt - love these in hot weather! Like AnneM, I keep multiple windows open when writing a review. If it's a long one, I'll copy (cut & paste) the review into a text file periodically just in case I lose it. It only takes once before you get very cautious!!
3/15/06 10:16 AM
Lhan said...
AAGHGH!!!! Yes, another glitch/mistake/losing it /senior moment is that this is NOT a New Look pattern, but IS a Quik Sew one. Sigh. Thank you seKimberlyso for pointing out this problem. Did the "Pattern Photo" link work for you? I found this link on the previous review of this pattern, and it comes up ok on my computer. I suspect, as I said, that it is out of print now.
3/15/06 2:22 AM
AnneM said...
Great use of your border print fabric. I often have a second browser window open when I am writing reviews, to find pictures etc. Then I never have to leave my review window!
3/13/06 9:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, I love, love your fabric. It is very attractive and unique. Your skirt looks great made up from this material.
3/13/06 6:47 AM
Tiner W said...
Really nice! I love the fabric!
3/12/06 1:16 PM
shard said...
i adore the fabric you used. it's *perfect* for this pattern. nice!
3/12/06 12:27 PM
luvzdogz said...
This skirt is very stunning - looks like one of those pieces that could go from "Beach to Evening!" Sounds kinda like a Style magazine article doesn't it! Anyways, very flattering on you and really pretty material.
3/12/06 12:12 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Very nice looking. I'm confused, your review says New Look, image is Kwik Sew, but I can't find either pattern.
3/12/06 10:23 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice skirt!
3/12/06 9:42 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty!
3/12/06 9:11 AM
PKPudlin said...
Very nice job - really looks comfortable too! I was sorry to hear the pattern was OOP! Gotta love technology, don't you? Just a reminder - Mercury is retrograde until 3/25, so computer glitches will abound! Just hang in there!
3/12/06 8:36 AM
beangirl said...
Beautiful skirt!! Wow, that fabric is gorgeous (um... maybe it's French-African?? LOL) That's one of the nicer pieces I've seen come from Spotlight, I think. You're review is great, I hope that you have less trouble with it next time (oh, these computers, they are so tempermental).
3/12/06 8:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-138

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info