SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2252 (wrap skirt, 2 lengths)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1255 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 2:39 AM
Last Updated:3/15/06 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Beautiful skirt!! Wow, that fabric is gorgeous (um... maybe it's French-African?? LOL) That's one of the nicer pieces I've seen come from Spotlight, I think. You're review is great, I hope that you have less trouble with it next time (oh, these computers, they are so tempermental).
3/12/06 8:22 AM
PKPudlin said...
Very nice job - really looks comfortable too! I was sorry to hear the pattern was OOP! Gotta love technology, don't you? Just a reminder - Mercury is retrograde until 3/25, so computer glitches will abound! Just hang in there!
3/12/06 8:36 AM
Lori Sews said...
Very pretty!
3/12/06 9:11 AM
Peggy L said...
Nice skirt!
3/12/06 9:42 AM
seKimberlyso said...
Very nice looking. I'm confused, your review says New Look, image is Kwik Sew, but I can't find either pattern.
3/12/06 10:23 AM
luvzdogz said...
This skirt is very stunning - looks like one of those pieces that could go from "Beach to Evening!" Sounds kinda like a Style magazine article doesn't it! Anyways, very flattering on you and really pretty material.
3/12/06 12:12 PM
shard said...
i adore the fabric you used. it's *perfect* for this pattern. nice!
3/12/06 12:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Really nice! I love the fabric!
3/12/06 1:16 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, I love, love your fabric. It is very attractive and unique. Your skirt looks great made up from this material.
3/13/06 6:47 AM
AnneM said...
Great use of your border print fabric. I often have a second browser window open when I am writing reviews, to find pictures etc. Then I never have to leave my review window!
3/13/06 9:13 AM
Lhan said...
AAGHGH!!!! Yes, another glitch/mistake/losing it /senior moment is that this is NOT a New Look pattern, but IS a Quik Sew one. Sigh. Thank you seKimberlyso for pointing out this problem. Did the "Pattern Photo" link work for you? I found this link on the previous review of this pattern, and it comes up ok on my computer. I suspect, as I said, that it is out of print now.
3/15/06 2:22 AM
Irene Q said...
Great skirt - love these in hot weather! Like AnneM, I keep multiple windows open when writing a review. If it's a long one, I'll copy (cut & paste) the review into a text file periodically just in case I lose it. It only takes once before you get very cautious!!
3/15/06 10:16 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty skirt Lhan! I love the fabric! I may have to take a trip to Spotlight.
3/15/06 4:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6401

photo
by: RebeccaMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now