SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2252 (wrap skirt, 2 lengths)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1258 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/12/06 2:39 AM
Last Updated:3/15/06 2:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Schnauzer said... (3/15/06 4:46 PM) Reply
Very pretty skirt Lhan! I love the fabric! I may have to take a trip to Spotlight.
Irene Q said... (3/15/06 10:16 AM) Reply
Great skirt - love these in hot weather! Like AnneM, I keep multiple windows open when writing a review. If it's a long one, I'll copy (cut & paste) the review into a text file periodically just in case I lose it. It only takes once before you get very cautious!!
Lhan said... (3/15/06 2:22 AM) Reply
AAGHGH!!!! Yes, another glitch/mistake/losing it /senior moment is that this is NOT a New Look pattern, but IS a Quik Sew one. Sigh. Thank you seKimberlyso for pointing out this problem. Did the "Pattern Photo" link work for you? I found this link on the previous review of this pattern, and it comes up ok on my computer. I suspect, as I said, that it is out of print now.
AnneM said... (3/13/06 9:13 AM) Reply
Great use of your border print fabric. I often have a second browser window open when I am writing reviews, to find pictures etc. Then I never have to leave my review window!
Danvillegirl said... (3/13/06 6:47 AM) Reply
Wow, I love, love your fabric. It is very attractive and unique. Your skirt looks great made up from this material.
Tiner W said... (3/12/06 1:16 PM) Reply
Really nice! I love the fabric!
shard said... (3/12/06 12:27 PM) Reply
i adore the fabric you used. it's *perfect* for this pattern. nice!
luvzdogz said... (3/12/06 12:12 PM) Reply
This skirt is very stunning - looks like one of those pieces that could go from "Beach to Evening!" Sounds kinda like a Style magazine article doesn't it! Anyways, very flattering on you and really pretty material.
seKimberlyso said... (3/12/06 10:23 AM) Reply
Very nice looking. I'm confused, your review says New Look, image is Kwik Sew, but I can't find either pattern.
Peggy L said... (3/12/06 9:42 AM) Reply
Nice skirt!
Lori Sews said... (3/12/06 9:11 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
PKPudlin said... (3/12/06 8:36 AM) Reply
Very nice job - really looks comfortable too! I was sorry to hear the pattern was OOP! Gotta love technology, don't you? Just a reminder - Mercury is retrograde until 3/25, so computer glitches will abound! Just hang in there!
beangirl said... (3/12/06 8:22 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt!! Wow, that fabric is gorgeous (um... maybe it's French-African?? LOL) That's one of the nicer pieces I've seen come from Spotlight, I think. You're review is great, I hope that you have less trouble with it next time (oh, these computers, they are so tempermental).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review