SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Indygo Junction> IJ733 (Cook's Cover up)

4 more reviews
Viewed 954 times 
Reviewed by:Tov
photo

 
 
About Tovstar
AL USA
Member since: 5/1/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/06 5:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I love this apron. Your choice of fabric is great and the style looks fantastic.
3/18/06 6:29 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love the roosters! This reminds me of a muffin place in Maine. They had aprons like this. -Ann
3/18/06 7:54 PM
Patti B said...
Very cute! I am ready to cut out an apron this weekend and hope it turns out as well as yours. BTW, what is uncomfortable about the neck straps?
3/18/06 9:02 PM
Tov said...
Thank you all. Patti, I found that it bunches up on the back of my neck. I'm not sure why. Either I cut it off too short, or my posture is terrible. I've got a bit of a bump at the base of my neck as well. I should have adjusted on me, rather than my dressform!
3/18/06 9:26 PM
drsue said...
This is adorable! I love your fabric choices.
3/18/06 10:17 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute; adorable rooster fabric.
3/19/06 9:16 AM
AndSewOn said...
So polished! Love your use of coordinating prints and trim. Wish I could get around to making, and wearing, more aprons.
3/19/06 12:52 PM
marthamyers said...
Yours looks wonderful. I just made it up and should've probably stuck more closely with the pattern. Nice work!
7/19/07 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now