SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4814 (Tiered Sundresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1187 times 
Reviewed by:chick3y
photo

 
 
About chick3ystar
TX USA
Member since: 11/13/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 2:27 PM
Last Updated:4/25/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Really cute! On the lavender, you might just try a couple of "grow tucks". Make them between l/2 to an inch wide and sew on the outside. You can do one, two or three and as she grows just let them out.
3/22/06 2:39 PM
Sweeta said...
Love them all! Bitty baby is looking great too!
3/22/06 3:16 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The daughter, the dresses and the picture of her reflection in the mirror are all adorable!
3/22/06 3:45 PM
NatashaC said...
Too Cute, especially the model!!! :-) This pattern will have to go on my list the next time there is a pattern sale!
3/22/06 4:30 PM
Ousa said...
Super duper cute!! ~Ousa
3/22/06 4:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
She certainly looks happy to be wearing any of these dress. What a pretty girly girl she is and these dresses are gorgeous.
3/22/06 4:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I have that pattern too ~ glad you like it so well. All the dress are so adorable as is your daughter. I guess I should pull it out and sew it for the "pattern stash contest".
3/22/06 6:21 PM
Tailypo said...
Really really cute!
3/22/06 10:08 PM
jessika said...
I love the dresses you made. I was thinking of making this same dress. I love dress #3. I showed my daughter the Bitty doll dress picture now she wants one for her doll. Thanks
4/14/06 6:26 PM
chick3y said...
Jessika--I made Dolly's outfit by McCall's 4736.
4/21/06 11:43 PM
Lori V said...
I love all the dresses. Your dd is a cutie and the Bitty Baby outfit is terrific.
4/26/06 7:13 AM
wvsher said...
I can't find #4, but the other dresses are all adorable. And your daughter looks like she loves them! Great job.
4/26/06 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review