Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4814 (Tiered Sundresses) thumbsup - Type:Toddlers    printable version
Viewed 1186 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:chick3y
photo
About chick3ystar
TX USA
Member since: 11/13/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 2:27 PM
Last Updated:4/25/06 8:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Really cute! On the lavender, you might just try a couple of "grow tucks". Make them between l/2 to an inch wide and sew on the outside. You can do one, two or three and as she grows just let them out.
3/22/06 2:39 PM
Sweeta said...
Love them all! Bitty baby is looking great too!
3/22/06 3:16 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The daughter, the dresses and the picture of her reflection in the mirror are all adorable!
3/22/06 3:45 PM
NatashaC said...
Too Cute, especially the model!!! :-) This pattern will have to go on my list the next time there is a pattern sale!
3/22/06 4:30 PM
Ousa said...
Super duper cute!! ~Ousa
3/22/06 4:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
She certainly looks happy to be wearing any of these dress. What a pretty girly girl she is and these dresses are gorgeous.
3/22/06 4:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I have that pattern too ~ glad you like it so well. All the dress are so adorable as is your daughter. I guess I should pull it out and sew it for the "pattern stash contest".
3/22/06 6:21 PM
Tailypo said...
Really really cute!
3/22/06 10:08 PM
jessika said...
I love the dresses you made. I was thinking of making this same dress. I love dress #3. I showed my daughter the Bitty doll dress picture now she wants one for her doll. Thanks
4/14/06 6:26 PM
chick3y said...
Jessika--I made Dolly's outfit by McCall's 4736.
4/21/06 11:43 PM
Lori V said...
I love all the dresses. Your dd is a cutie and the Bitty Baby outfit is terrific.
4/26/06 7:13 AM
wvsher said...
I can't find #4, but the other dresses are all adorable. And your daughter looks like she loves them! Great job.
4/26/06 9:32 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt
photo
Review by lvs2sew on 12/26/12
Read Review

Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 4055 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3130 Women's Shirt
photo
Review by 1SewSweet on 1/25/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us