SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4814 (Tiered Sundresses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1187 times 
Reviewed by:chick3y
photo

 
 
About chick3ystar
TX USA
Member since: 11/13/05
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/06 2:27 PM
Last Updated:4/25/06 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Really cute! On the lavender, you might just try a couple of "grow tucks". Make them between l/2 to an inch wide and sew on the outside. You can do one, two or three and as she grows just let them out.
3/22/06 2:39 PM
Sweeta said...
Love them all! Bitty baby is looking great too!
3/22/06 3:16 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
The daughter, the dresses and the picture of her reflection in the mirror are all adorable!
3/22/06 3:45 PM
NatashaC said...
Too Cute, especially the model!!! :-) This pattern will have to go on my list the next time there is a pattern sale!
3/22/06 4:30 PM
Ousa said...
Super duper cute!! ~Ousa
3/22/06 4:34 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
She certainly looks happy to be wearing any of these dress. What a pretty girly girl she is and these dresses are gorgeous.
3/22/06 4:43 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I have that pattern too ~ glad you like it so well. All the dress are so adorable as is your daughter. I guess I should pull it out and sew it for the "pattern stash contest".
3/22/06 6:21 PM
Tailypo said...
Really really cute!
3/22/06 10:08 PM
jessika said...
I love the dresses you made. I was thinking of making this same dress. I love dress #3. I showed my daughter the Bitty doll dress picture now she wants one for her doll. Thanks
4/14/06 6:26 PM
chick3y said...
Jessika--I made Dolly's outfit by McCall's 4736.
4/21/06 11:43 PM
Lori V said...
I love all the dresses. Your dd is a cutie and the Bitty Baby outfit is terrific.
4/26/06 7:13 AM
wvsher said...
I can't find #4, but the other dresses are all adorable. And your daughter looks like she loves them! Great job.
4/26/06 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6203

photo
by: cahmad

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now