Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 211 (Wonder Wallet) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1591 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:ItzMePenny
photo
Friend of PR
About ItzMePenny
CA USA
Member since: 12/31/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/06 8:13 PM
Last Updated:3/29/06 8:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $7.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweeta said...
Cute! What a great way to use scraps!
3/29/06 8:18 PM
PVA said...
Nice job -- I sure do love mine. Thanks for the review -- I like to see the word go out every now & then.
3/29/06 8:23 PM
Ousa said...
SUPER cute! ~Ousa
3/29/06 8:37 PM
Elona said...
That's a sweet little widget!
3/29/06 9:02 PM
Em's Summer said...
Now that is a cute wallet! :-)
3/29/06 9:23 PM
leigh7911 said...
Your wallet is so cute. I need to stop putting off buying this pattern =)
3/29/06 9:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your wallet is way cuter than the one on the envelope. I want one too.
3/30/06 0:43 AM
deetlebug said...
I've made this wallet too. I use it every day. I also think that it would be better to interface the outer piece. Nice job on your wallet!
3/30/06 0:44 AM
RosieN said...
I absolutely love your choice of fabric. Do you know where I could find some? Thanks for your delightful review!
3/30/06 9:23 AM
ItzMePenny said...
Thanks for the nice comments everyone! You really ought to try this one. RosieN--I save every bit of leftover cotton because I like to hand applique and quilt. If you have a quilt store near you, check them out--they're bound to have something you like and you only need one fat eighth per wallet. By the way, I didn't mention it in my review, but I think I'll add a little applique instead of the button on the next one.
3/30/06 11:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute wallet. Great idea to sew the velcro on by hand. Makes it look better than store bought.
3/30/06 11:57 AM
Peggy L said...
This is so cute! I am seriously considering giving up the purse and using something like this in my tote bag for work. Think I'll make a pattern order from Deepika.
3/30/06 12:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 2700
photo
Review by JennyAnne on 1/7/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3527 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5893 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5357
photo
Review by sewin on 10/3/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amy's Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jeans for Real People DVD Set
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us