SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4311 (Jacket: Non-Stop Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1328 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/06 11:03 PM
Last Updated:4/4/06 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
sorry, duplicate comment!
5/9/07 7:25 PM
Annika said...
Okay, how did I miss this review of a wonderful jacket ? I love the fabric you chose. Thanks for the many warnings about this pattern.
5/9/07 7:24 PM
HeatherJanet said...
A very professional jacket! It looks like you did an excellent job pressing it. It looks good without the pockets and I like your idea of cutting the sides on the bias.
4/11/06 2:55 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the bias treatment and the color for you. Great review.
4/7/06 3:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely! The bias looks really smart. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/6/06 6:50 PM
jewelea said...
I am so impressed by your interpretations of patterns, such as cutting the side pieces on the bias in this case. You must have a fabulous wardrobe!
4/5/06 11:59 PM
SarahWeb said...
This is a beautiful jacket, Debra. I especially appreciate your interfacing tips. I tend to be a fabric snob, too, but once in a while I see something in an unexpected place that I would like to try working with.
4/5/06 11:32 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful - excellant review.
4/5/06 10:43 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Marvelous work!
4/5/06 10:40 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Thank you for a very informative review. I have yet to make this pattern up and I'll be sure to reference your review when I finally do get around to it. This is another lovely jacket by you.
4/5/06 9:07 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Stunning!
4/5/06 8:42 AM
carolynw said...
This is just beautiful - congrats on doing such a marvellous job. Love the fabric colors - am sure youwill get many compliemnts for this outfit!!
4/5/06 8:40 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket and very helpful review (as always). I've printed a copy of your review and the picture of the hem treatment to use with my next jacket (not this pattern). This area has always been tough for me to make look good and I think this way of doing it will solve my problem. Billie
4/5/06 6:52 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. I love your bias side option; great addition.
4/5/06 5:57 AM
Vonnevo said...
Excellent review and beautiful jacket.
4/5/06 5:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
As always a lovely jacket. I have this pattern sitting close by thinking I will get around to making it. Your review is very helpful about the yardage for fabric and the fitting.
4/5/06 5:17 AM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
4/5/06 0:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Anohter stunning creation. thanks for all the tips, great review and I too hope to be as good as you one day.
4/5/06 0:19 AM
CarolynD said...
Your garments are always so beautiful, i hope i can be as good as you are someday.
4/5/06 0:01 AM
Skye said...
Lovely jacket it looks very smart and thanks for a great review
4/4/06 11:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is stunning! Thank you for this great review.
4/4/06 11:50 PM
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful jacket, you do such nice work.
4/4/06 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1283

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review