SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4311 (Jacket: Non-Stop Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1329 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews: 194 (patterns: 180)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/06 11:03 PM
Last Updated:4/4/06 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said... (5/9/07 7:25 PM) Reply
sorry, duplicate comment!
Annika said... (5/9/07 7:24 PM) Reply
Okay, how did I miss this review of a wonderful jacket ? I love the fabric you chose. Thanks for the many warnings about this pattern.
HeatherJanet said... (4/11/06 2:55 PM) Reply
A very professional jacket! It looks like you did an excellent job pressing it. It looks good without the pockets and I like your idea of cutting the sides on the bias.
Ann Smith said... (4/7/06 3:22 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I love the bias treatment and the color for you. Great review.
hongkongshopper said... (4/6/06 6:50 PM) Reply
Lovely! The bias looks really smart. Thanks for the detailed review.
jewelea said... (4/5/06 11:59 PM) Reply
I am so impressed by your interpretations of patterns, such as cutting the side pieces on the bias in this case. You must have a fabulous wardrobe!
SarahWeb said... (4/5/06 11:32 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful jacket, Debra. I especially appreciate your interfacing tips. I tend to be a fabric snob, too, but once in a while I see something in an unexpected place that I would like to try working with.
Peggy L said... (4/5/06 10:43 AM) Reply
Beautiful - excellant review.
Modiste Madness said... (4/5/06 10:40 AM) Reply
Marvelous work!
Frogstitcher said... (4/5/06 9:07 AM) Reply
Thank you for a very informative review. I have yet to make this pattern up and I'll be sure to reference your review when I finally do get around to it. This is another lovely jacket by you.
G_l_e_n_d_a said... (4/5/06 8:42 AM) Reply
Stunning!
carolynw said... (4/5/06 8:40 AM) Reply
This is just beautiful - congrats on doing such a marvellous job. Love the fabric colors - am sure youwill get many compliemnts for this outfit!!
BillieJean said... (4/5/06 6:52 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and very helpful review (as always). I've printed a copy of your review and the picture of the hem treatment to use with my next jacket (not this pattern). This area has always been tough for me to make look good and I think this way of doing it will solve my problem. Billie
AnneM said... (4/5/06 5:57 AM) Reply
Nice jacket. I love your bias side option; great addition.
Vonnevo said... (4/5/06 5:25 AM) Reply
Excellent review and beautiful jacket.
Danvillegirl said... (4/5/06 5:17 AM) Reply
As always a lovely jacket. I have this pattern sitting close by thinking I will get around to making it. Your review is very helpful about the yardage for fabric and the fitting.
frame said... (4/5/06 0:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/5/06 0:19 AM) Reply
Anohter stunning creation. thanks for all the tips, great review and I too hope to be as good as you one day.
CarolynD said... (4/5/06 0:01 AM) Reply
Your garments are always so beautiful, i hope i can be as good as you are someday.
Skye said... (4/4/06 11:52 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket it looks very smart and thanks for a great review
Em's Summer said... (4/4/06 11:50 PM) Reply
That is stunning! Thank you for this great review.
Lori V said... (4/4/06 11:17 PM) Reply
This is a beautiful jacket, you do such nice work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2013-107

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details