Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4311 (Jacket: Non-Stop Wardrobe) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1326 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/06 11:03 PM
Last Updated:4/4/06 11:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful jacket, you do such nice work.
4/4/06 11:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is stunning! Thank you for this great review.
4/4/06 11:50 PM
Skye said...
Lovely jacket it looks very smart and thanks for a great review
4/4/06 11:52 PM
CarolynD said...
Your garments are always so beautiful, i hope i can be as good as you are someday.
4/5/06 0:01 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Anohter stunning creation. thanks for all the tips, great review and I too hope to be as good as you one day.
4/5/06 0:19 AM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
4/5/06 0:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
As always a lovely jacket. I have this pattern sitting close by thinking I will get around to making it. Your review is very helpful about the yardage for fabric and the fitting.
4/5/06 5:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
Excellent review and beautiful jacket.
4/5/06 5:25 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. I love your bias side option; great addition.
4/5/06 5:57 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket and very helpful review (as always). I've printed a copy of your review and the picture of the hem treatment to use with my next jacket (not this pattern). This area has always been tough for me to make look good and I think this way of doing it will solve my problem. Billie
4/5/06 6:52 AM
carolynw said...
This is just beautiful - congrats on doing such a marvellous job. Love the fabric colors - am sure youwill get many compliemnts for this outfit!!
4/5/06 8:40 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Stunning!
4/5/06 8:42 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Thank you for a very informative review. I have yet to make this pattern up and I'll be sure to reference your review when I finally do get around to it. This is another lovely jacket by you.
4/5/06 9:07 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Marvelous work!
4/5/06 10:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful - excellant review.
4/5/06 10:43 AM
SarahWeb said...
This is a beautiful jacket, Debra. I especially appreciate your interfacing tips. I tend to be a fabric snob, too, but once in a while I see something in an unexpected place that I would like to try working with.
4/5/06 11:32 AM
jewelea said...
I am so impressed by your interpretations of patterns, such as cutting the side pieces on the bias in this case. You must have a fabulous wardrobe!
4/5/06 11:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely! The bias looks really smart. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/6/06 6:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the bias treatment and the color for you. Great review.
4/7/06 3:22 PM
HeatherJanet said...
A very professional jacket! It looks like you did an excellent job pressing it. It looks good without the pockets and I like your idea of cutting the sides on the bias.
4/11/06 2:55 PM
Annika said...
Okay, how did I miss this review of a wonderful jacket ? I love the fabric you chose. Thanks for the many warnings about this pattern.
5/9/07 7:24 PM
Annika said...
sorry, duplicate comment!
5/9/07 7:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Tie Dye Diva Baby Bubble Romper
photo
Review by heemee on 4/3/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0145 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2: #3 vest
photo
Review by duckbucket on 3/11/14
Read Review

Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Seashore Sundress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Kelly Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us