SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4311 (Jacket: Non-Stop Wardrobe)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1327 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/06 11:03 PM
Last Updated:4/4/06 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
This is a beautiful jacket, you do such nice work.
4/4/06 11:17 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is stunning! Thank you for this great review.
4/4/06 11:50 PM
Skye said...
Lovely jacket it looks very smart and thanks for a great review
4/4/06 11:52 PM
CarolynD said...
Your garments are always so beautiful, i hope i can be as good as you are someday.
4/5/06 0:01 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Anohter stunning creation. thanks for all the tips, great review and I too hope to be as good as you one day.
4/5/06 0:19 AM
frame said...
Beautiful jacket.
4/5/06 0:51 AM
Danvillegirl said...
As always a lovely jacket. I have this pattern sitting close by thinking I will get around to making it. Your review is very helpful about the yardage for fabric and the fitting.
4/5/06 5:17 AM
Vonnevo said...
Excellent review and beautiful jacket.
4/5/06 5:25 AM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket. I love your bias side option; great addition.
4/5/06 5:57 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket and very helpful review (as always). I've printed a copy of your review and the picture of the hem treatment to use with my next jacket (not this pattern). This area has always been tough for me to make look good and I think this way of doing it will solve my problem. Billie
4/5/06 6:52 AM
carolynw said...
This is just beautiful - congrats on doing such a marvellous job. Love the fabric colors - am sure youwill get many compliemnts for this outfit!!
4/5/06 8:40 AM
G_l_e_n_d_a said...
Stunning!
4/5/06 8:42 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Thank you for a very informative review. I have yet to make this pattern up and I'll be sure to reference your review when I finally do get around to it. This is another lovely jacket by you.
4/5/06 9:07 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Marvelous work!
4/5/06 10:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful - excellant review.
4/5/06 10:43 AM
SarahWeb said...
This is a beautiful jacket, Debra. I especially appreciate your interfacing tips. I tend to be a fabric snob, too, but once in a while I see something in an unexpected place that I would like to try working with.
4/5/06 11:32 AM
jewelea said...
I am so impressed by your interpretations of patterns, such as cutting the side pieces on the bias in this case. You must have a fabulous wardrobe!
4/5/06 11:59 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely! The bias looks really smart. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/6/06 6:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful jacket. I love the bias treatment and the color for you. Great review.
4/7/06 3:22 PM
HeatherJanet said...
A very professional jacket! It looks like you did an excellent job pressing it. It looks good without the pockets and I like your idea of cutting the sides on the bias.
4/11/06 2:55 PM
Annika said...
Okay, how did I miss this review of a wonderful jacket ? I love the fabric you chose. Thanks for the many warnings about this pattern.
5/9/07 7:24 PM
Annika said...
sorry, duplicate comment!
5/9/07 7:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6276

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Kwik Sew 3467

photo
by: Lori V

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now