SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> Burda Easy Fashion 06 (Short Jacket:1B)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/06 0:16 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I am so glad you reviewd this, yours is tres chic, I have plans to make this jacket too. I am long waisted , so I'll take note waist may be too high. Great details. It looks so nice.
4/5/06 0:24 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, this looks great on you! I'll have to trace this one off and put this on my 'to do list'. Thanks for the review.
4/5/06 0:40 AM
Liana said...
Wow! What an intricate design, and you executed it beautifully.
4/5/06 2:23 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful :)))
4/5/06 2:51 AM
jheralinn said...
Okay, that's it! Can you make mine for me? Looks Great!
4/5/06 3:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow ... lots of detail work! It looks and fits great!
4/5/06 7:42 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute jacket; looks wonderful on you. I love all the topstitiching detail. You did a fabulous job.
4/5/06 9:18 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The jacket fits you very well and I love the topstitching. Nice choice for the buttons.
4/5/06 9:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is gorgeous. After all of your topstitching it certainly doesn't look like and "easy" pattern. Love the asymettrical closing.
4/5/06 9:47 AM
blue mooney said...
very, very cute! Nice topstitching detail. A real winner!
4/5/06 10:42 AM
casken said...
The detail on your jacket is beautiful. Great job! Thank you for your review.
4/5/06 12:01 PM
Jan B. said...
V-e-r-y nice. Love all the details.
4/5/06 9:24 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Marvelous job on the topstitching! Your jacket is just wonderful.
4/5/06 11:31 PM
martinanne said...
That's very impressive! Nice, nice work!
4/6/06 6:16 AM
jbrewer said...
What a fantastic jacket! I love all the details. Your extra time was well-spent!
4/6/06 7:03 AM
SansSouci572 said...
Love your jacket! Good sewing karma too, (the synchronicity thing going on, finding that pattern in the shop and so forth! I love those moments!)
4/6/06 1:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket.
4/6/06 3:44 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
So surprised this is rated "easy" because yours definitely looks high end. It's beautiful.
4/7/06 12:53 PM
MissCelie said...
How did I miss this? It looks fantastic.
2/9/07 10:13 PM
So So said...
You have made a very professional job of this jacket. Great work.
3/7/08 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Indygo Junction IJ711

photo
by: TammyAnn

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now