Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: Burda Easy Fashion 06 (Short Jacket:1B) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1296 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/06 0:16 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I am so glad you reviewd this, yours is tres chic, I have plans to make this jacket too. I am long waisted , so I'll take note waist may be too high. Great details. It looks so nice.
4/5/06 0:24 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow, this looks great on you! I'll have to trace this one off and put this on my 'to do list'. Thanks for the review.
4/5/06 0:40 AM
Liana said...
Wow! What an intricate design, and you executed it beautifully.
4/5/06 2:23 AM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful :)))
4/5/06 2:51 AM
jheralinn said...
Okay, that's it! Can you make mine for me? Looks Great!
4/5/06 3:33 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Wow ... lots of detail work! It looks and fits great!
4/5/06 7:42 AM
Frogstitcher said...
Very cute jacket; looks wonderful on you. I love all the topstitiching detail. You did a fabulous job.
4/5/06 9:18 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
The jacket fits you very well and I love the topstitching. Nice choice for the buttons.
4/5/06 9:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is gorgeous. After all of your topstitching it certainly doesn't look like and "easy" pattern. Love the asymettrical closing.
4/5/06 9:47 AM
blue mooney said...
very, very cute! Nice topstitching detail. A real winner!
4/5/06 10:42 AM
casken said...
The detail on your jacket is beautiful. Great job! Thank you for your review.
4/5/06 12:01 PM
Jan B. said...
V-e-r-y nice. Love all the details.
4/5/06 9:24 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Marvelous job on the topstitching! Your jacket is just wonderful.
4/5/06 11:31 PM
martinanne said...
That's very impressive! Nice, nice work!
4/6/06 6:16 AM
jbrewer said...
What a fantastic jacket! I love all the details. Your extra time was well-spent!
4/6/06 7:03 AM
SansSouci572 said...
Love your jacket! Good sewing karma too, (the synchronicity thing going on, finding that pattern in the shop and so forth! I love those moments!)
4/6/06 1:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket.
4/6/06 3:44 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
So surprised this is rated "easy" because yours definitely looks high end. It's beautiful.
4/7/06 12:53 PM
MissCelie said...
How did I miss this? It looks fantastic.
2/9/07 10:13 PM
So So said...
You have made a very professional job of this jacket. Great work.
3/7/08 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8117
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/1/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Palmer Pletsch 001 Apron
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 6/26/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us