SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4953 (Misses Jacket or Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:PinkEmma
photo

 
 
About PinkEmmastar
NY USA
Member since: 7/21/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 9:07 PM
Last Updated:4/8/06 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Cute! I love the colors!
4/8/06 9:09 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Emma - I'm so happy to see that you are still designing and coming up with your own unique garments. This one is great - and your first separating zipper? Fantastic. Now make your mom get that serger up and running. Happy sewing - and serging.
4/8/06 10:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute - I like the idea of a zipper rather than frog closures. Thanks for this review.
4/9/06 0:17 AM
PVA said...
Oh, you definitely did inherit the sewing-gene! Sewing from 9pm-1am -- using a coordinating color zipper instead of waiting to go buy matching -- keep sewing instead of fetching the interfacing in the basement -- you definitely have all the symptoms! Thank you for this review, it's fun to read what you write about your work.
4/9/06 1:20 AM
MarilynB said...
Emma, I love this vest and can't wait to see this in person. You definitely got the sewing bug if you are sewing at 1 a.m.
4/9/06 8:13 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Cute cute cute cute cute! I love the contrasting zipper. I've made this pattern and it's fun to see how different fabrics create a totally different look! -Ann
4/9/06 9:08 AM
Sweeta said...
It is great looking! I love the fact your zipper is different, it adds character to the vest. Very cool!
4/9/06 12:14 PM
gabrielle said...
I love this vest, super job. The color is great too.
4/9/06 1:26 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Adorable. Love the fabric choice Emma!
4/9/06 3:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Great job! It really looks cute on you and I love the colors.
4/10/06 3:10 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a chic vest! As usual, you've done a great job. I love the green zipper - it would have looked so ordinary with a matching zipper! ;-)
4/10/06 7:19 PM
Hilary said...
Great vest! I'm just a little late seeing it, lol, but it's really cute-don't you love it when you see something and know right away what to make with it, and then actually *do* it? Late night sewing isn't always a bad thing! And I agree, the green zip is perfect.
2/23/07 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Burda 7739

photo
by: megumi

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now