SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4953 (Misses Jacket or Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 934 times 
Reviewed by:PinkEmma
photo

 
 
About PinkEmmastar
NY USA
Member since: 7/21/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/06 9:07 PM
Last Updated:4/8/06 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Cute! I love the colors!
4/8/06 9:09 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Emma - I'm so happy to see that you are still designing and coming up with your own unique garments. This one is great - and your first separating zipper? Fantastic. Now make your mom get that serger up and running. Happy sewing - and serging.
4/8/06 10:31 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute - I like the idea of a zipper rather than frog closures. Thanks for this review.
4/9/06 0:17 AM
PVA said...
Oh, you definitely did inherit the sewing-gene! Sewing from 9pm-1am -- using a coordinating color zipper instead of waiting to go buy matching -- keep sewing instead of fetching the interfacing in the basement -- you definitely have all the symptoms! Thank you for this review, it's fun to read what you write about your work.
4/9/06 1:20 AM
MarilynB said...
Emma, I love this vest and can't wait to see this in person. You definitely got the sewing bug if you are sewing at 1 a.m.
4/9/06 8:13 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Cute cute cute cute cute! I love the contrasting zipper. I've made this pattern and it's fun to see how different fabrics create a totally different look! -Ann
4/9/06 9:08 AM
Sweeta said...
It is great looking! I love the fact your zipper is different, it adds character to the vest. Very cool!
4/9/06 12:14 PM
gabrielle said...
I love this vest, super job. The color is great too.
4/9/06 1:26 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Adorable. Love the fabric choice Emma!
4/9/06 3:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Great job! It really looks cute on you and I love the colors.
4/10/06 3:10 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a chic vest! As usual, you've done a great job. I love the green zipper - it would have looked so ordinary with a matching zipper! ;-)
4/10/06 7:19 PM
Hilary said...
Great vest! I'm just a little late seeing it, lol, but it's really cute-don't you love it when you see something and know right away what to make with it, and then actually *do* it? Late night sewing isn't always a bad thing! And I agree, the green zip is perfect.
2/23/07 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Portabello Pixie Market Bags

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now