Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7709 (Vogue Easy Options) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1523 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Dr. Alice
photo
About Dr. Alicestar
MA USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 8:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress..halter necks definitely suit you well. The trim really highlights the overall design.
4/16/06 8:34 PM
ladybegood said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful color for you, and I love the contrast at the hem. I see some of the gaping; I bet you could get away with a 12. Halters don't need so much ease because they only cover the front. Do not fear the invisible zipper; I personally find them easier than the regular ones!
4/16/06 8:47 PM
ladybegood said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful color for you, and I love the contrast at the hem. I see some of the gaping; I bet you could get away with a 12. Halters don't need so much ease because they only cover the front. Do not fear the invisible zipper; I personally find them easier than the regualr ones!
4/16/06 8:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice on you!
4/16/06 8:55 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You are stunning in that gorgeous dress!!!
4/16/06 8:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Are you sure you're really a beginner? I love the contrast hem band and sash. Lovely Easter dress!
4/16/06 8:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very very pretty. Love the print. Good call on the silk sash and hem treatment. They're the perfect touch!
4/16/06 9:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Great idea to add the sash.
4/16/06 9:38 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful fabric!
4/16/06 9:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress! Very pretty fabric.
4/16/06 10:03 PM
bunz said...
Great on you! I like the bottom trim very much w the sash.
4/16/06 10:04 PM
jnamcd said...
Love the fabric choices--the the trim is a perfect touch! Great job!
4/16/06 10:47 PM
BjP said...
You look fantastic! Lovely, lovely dress and the trim really makes this dress an A+!
4/16/06 10:52 PM
luvzdogz said...
This dress looks like and reminds me of one of those expensive and stylish dresses you see at the store "Anthropologie." Please don't rip out that hem treatment! I think it really makes the dress! Great choice of fabric for the pattern, and I bet you could get away with a size 12, too.
4/16/06 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, the halter is perfect for you and great fabric.
4/16/06 11:52 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What lovely fabric, perfect swirls go with the curves of this style that suits you so nicely. I usually pinch out 1/4-1/2 " along bias of wrap styles, even a smaller size they still gap but pinching out length seems to help. Enjoy your dress !
4/17/06 0:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great idea for the hemline and sash. Really pretty dress on you. Love the whole look.
4/17/06 5:28 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress. Love the sash and hem contrast, great designer look.
4/17/06 7:44 AM
AnneM said...
Very pretty dress; great style.
4/17/06 8:15 AM
slanden99 said...
I love the sash!
4/17/06 9:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. I, too, love the contrast on the hem to match the sash.
4/17/06 10:22 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Really nice dress!
4/17/06 11:36 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Like the dress, the colours, everything!
4/17/06 12:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a lovely dress on you. You really made it your own with sash and hem.
4/17/06 1:36 PM
pamici said...
Gorgeous! I always enjoy your reviews -- great taste!
4/17/06 1:47 PM
Tini said...
thanks for your review. Your shape is pretty similar to mine ( just add hefty upper arms ) so I love reading reviews of things, that might flatter me too :) Your choice of fabric is excellent!
4/17/06 2:52 PM
PhyllisC said...
I love it! I've noticed for a while now now that a Winmil has really upgraded their fabrics. My office is 5 minutes away so I'm in there all time.
4/17/06 3:22 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Very, very nice - looks even better on you than on the dummy! Like the fabric a lot!
4/17/06 4:14 PM
casken said...
Very flattering! Thank you for your review.
4/17/06 5:51 PM
Sew it seams said...
You did a beautiful job. I love it!
4/18/06 9:56 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice dress. Nice fabric and the contrasting waist is lovely.
4/18/06 10:17 AM
mistrydesigns said...
Wow, beautiful dress! Very inspiring
4/18/06 3:00 PM
swiftmama said...
I love the fact that an ob/gyn uses the word boobage! the dress is great too!
4/18/06 8:42 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Lovely dress!
4/19/06 2:18 PM
Lori Sews said...
So pretty.
4/22/06 8:24 PM
dmoonangel said...
This is lovely. Excellent job coordinating the print with the satin.
4/25/06 6:47 PM
AlexaNJ said...
The dress looks great on you! I love the colors!
5/19/07 2:10 PM
ktbair said...
I have 1/2 finished this dress and feel inspired to finish it now. I did the collared version and stopped because the collar is not flattering. I think I should take the collar off now. Your colours are awesome. I like the way the brown compliments your hair.
10/22/10 0:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3336 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by ClaireF in... on 8/8/09
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Lucy Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6108
photo
Review by grays08 on 6/13/13
Read Review

Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1388 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7880 Pattern
Burda 7880 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us