SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7709 (Vogue Easy Options)

Viewed 1525 times 
Reviewed by:Dr. Alice
photo

 
 
About Dr. Alicestar
MA USA
Member since: 1/5/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/06 8:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
38 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress..halter necks definitely suit you well. The trim really highlights the overall design.
4/16/06 8:34 PM
ladybegood said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful color for you, and I love the contrast at the hem. I see some of the gaping; I bet you could get away with a 12. Halters don't need so much ease because they only cover the front. Do not fear the invisible zipper; I personally find them easier than the regular ones!
4/16/06 8:47 PM
ladybegood said...
Gorgeous dress! Beautiful color for you, and I love the contrast at the hem. I see some of the gaping; I bet you could get away with a 12. Halters don't need so much ease because they only cover the front. Do not fear the invisible zipper; I personally find them easier than the regualr ones!
4/16/06 8:48 PM
Peggy L said...
Looks nice on you!
4/16/06 8:55 PM
CSM--Carla said...
You are stunning in that gorgeous dress!!!
4/16/06 8:55 PM
CarolynGM said...
Are you sure you're really a beginner? I love the contrast hem band and sash. Lovely Easter dress!
4/16/06 8:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very very pretty. Love the print. Good call on the silk sash and hem treatment. They're the perfect touch!
4/16/06 9:23 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very pretty. Great idea to add the sash.
4/16/06 9:38 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful fabric!
4/16/06 9:58 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress! Very pretty fabric.
4/16/06 10:03 PM
bunz said...
Great on you! I like the bottom trim very much w the sash.
4/16/06 10:04 PM
jnamcd said...
Love the fabric choices--the the trim is a perfect touch! Great job!
4/16/06 10:47 PM
BjP said...
You look fantastic! Lovely, lovely dress and the trim really makes this dress an A+!
4/16/06 10:52 PM
luvzdogz said...
This dress looks like and reminds me of one of those expensive and stylish dresses you see at the store "Anthropologie." Please don't rip out that hem treatment! I think it really makes the dress! Great choice of fabric for the pattern, and I bet you could get away with a size 12, too.
4/16/06 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, the halter is perfect for you and great fabric.
4/16/06 11:52 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What lovely fabric, perfect swirls go with the curves of this style that suits you so nicely. I usually pinch out 1/4-1/2 " along bias of wrap styles, even a smaller size they still gap but pinching out length seems to help. Enjoy your dress !
4/17/06 0:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great idea for the hemline and sash. Really pretty dress on you. Love the whole look.
4/17/06 5:28 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful, beautiful dress. Love the sash and hem contrast, great designer look.
4/17/06 7:44 AM
AnneM said...
Very pretty dress; great style.
4/17/06 8:15 AM
slanden99 said...
I love the sash!
4/17/06 9:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking dress. I, too, love the contrast on the hem to match the sash.
4/17/06 10:22 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Really nice dress!
4/17/06 11:36 AM
Dobedowawa said...
Like the dress, the colours, everything!
4/17/06 12:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
It's a lovely dress on you. You really made it your own with sash and hem.
4/17/06 1:36 PM
pamici said...
Gorgeous! I always enjoy your reviews -- great taste!
4/17/06 1:47 PM
Tini said...
thanks for your review. Your shape is pretty similar to mine ( just add hefty upper arms ) so I love reading reviews of things, that might flatter me too :) Your choice of fabric is excellent!
4/17/06 2:52 PM
PhyllisC said...
I love it! I've noticed for a while now now that a Winmil has really upgraded their fabrics. My office is 5 minutes away so I'm in there all time.
4/17/06 3:22 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Very, very nice - looks even better on you than on the dummy! Like the fabric a lot!
4/17/06 4:14 PM
casken said...
Very flattering! Thank you for your review.
4/17/06 5:51 PM
Sew it seams said...
You did a beautiful job. I love it!
4/18/06 9:56 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice dress. Nice fabric and the contrasting waist is lovely.
4/18/06 10:17 AM
mistrydesigns said...
Wow, beautiful dress! Very inspiring
4/18/06 3:00 PM
swiftmama said...
I love the fact that an ob/gyn uses the word boobage! the dress is great too!
4/18/06 8:42 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Lovely dress!
4/19/06 2:18 PM
Lori Sews said...
So pretty.
4/22/06 8:24 PM
dmoonangel said...
This is lovely. Excellent job coordinating the print with the satin.
4/25/06 6:47 PM
AlexaNJ said...
The dress looks great on you! I love the colors!
5/19/07 2:10 PM
ktbair said...
I have 1/2 finished this dress and feel inspired to finish it now. I did the collared version and stopped because the collar is not flattering. I think I should take the collar off now. Your colours are awesome. I like the way the brown compliments your hair.
10/22/10 0:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now