SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7876 (Wrap top)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1880 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/06 2:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (4/20/08 2:20 AM) Reply
Fabulous - such a unique and lovely outfit.
Annika said... (11/26/06 11:20 AM) Reply
How did I miss this gorgeous outfit when you reviewed it??? It is beautiful! Your fabric choices gave me the idea to try this with sari material as one of the fabrics....
Hilary said... (4/18/06 4:21 PM) Reply
Lovely! Looks like an expensive boutique outfit-you really put this together well, it looks to have an excellent fit.
mrspenguin said... (4/18/06 1:25 PM) Reply
I love the color! Maybe this redeemed the "ugly" dress?
JDpenelope said... (4/18/06 8:52 AM) Reply
You have an eye for design. Love the colors and the overall effect. Your DH is right.
BillieJean said... (4/18/06 5:48 AM) Reply
I think it's "cool" too. Billie
Danvillegirl said... (4/18/06 5:25 AM) Reply
Interesting style. Skirt with top looks great together, more pulled together.
Mary Stiefer said... (4/17/06 5:33 PM) Reply
I love these colors and combinations of fabrics. This works and looks great.
carnelian said... (4/17/06 2:07 PM) Reply
Most flattering colors on you. Your placement of the tie dye on the blouse front is inspired.
Jennifer shaw said... (4/17/06 1:05 PM) Reply
What a cool and so groovy ensemble!! You did a fab job on it. Thanks for sharing your review.
wvsher said... (4/17/06 10:06 AM) Reply
Very striking outfit; looks great on you.
carolynw said... (4/17/06 9:31 AM) Reply
Looks beautiful. Thanks for the review - have the pattern but never thought it would look so nice so away I go with it now. Hope mine turns out as nice as yours!! Love your fabric choices.
lazylol said... (4/17/06 7:40 AM) Reply
I love the cut and style of this top - it looks great on you. I am thinking of buying this pattern now. Thanks for the review.
echolalia said... (4/17/06 2:20 AM) Reply
This is gorgeous! Sometimes combining fabrics and patterns works and sometimes it doesn't, this time it did. These colours look fabulous on you - perfect with the skirt too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 1941

photo
by: ChromoK

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6734

photo
by: lovenicky

Review