SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7876 (Wrap top)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1867 times 
Reviewed by:Lhan
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lhanstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/8/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/17/06 2:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
echolalia said...
This is gorgeous! Sometimes combining fabrics and patterns works and sometimes it doesn't, this time it did. These colours look fabulous on you - perfect with the skirt too.
4/17/06 2:20 AM
lazylol said...
I love the cut and style of this top - it looks great on you. I am thinking of buying this pattern now. Thanks for the review.
4/17/06 7:40 AM
carolynw said...
Looks beautiful. Thanks for the review - have the pattern but never thought it would look so nice so away I go with it now. Hope mine turns out as nice as yours!! Love your fabric choices.
4/17/06 9:31 AM
wvsher said...
Very striking outfit; looks great on you.
4/17/06 10:06 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a cool and so groovy ensemble!! You did a fab job on it. Thanks for sharing your review.
4/17/06 1:05 PM
carnelian said...
Most flattering colors on you. Your placement of the tie dye on the blouse front is inspired.
4/17/06 2:07 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love these colors and combinations of fabrics. This works and looks great.
4/17/06 5:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Interesting style. Skirt with top looks great together, more pulled together.
4/18/06 5:25 AM
BillieJean said...
I think it's "cool" too. Billie
4/18/06 5:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
You have an eye for design. Love the colors and the overall effect. Your DH is right.
4/18/06 8:52 AM
mrspenguin said...
I love the color! Maybe this redeemed the "ugly" dress?
4/18/06 1:25 PM
Hilary said...
Lovely! Looks like an expensive boutique outfit-you really put this together well, it looks to have an excellent fit.
4/18/06 4:21 PM
Annika said...
How did I miss this gorgeous outfit when you reviewed it??? It is beautiful! Your fabric choices gave me the idea to try this with sari material as one of the fabrics....
11/26/06 11:20 AM
Athene said...
Fabulous - such a unique and lovely outfit.
4/20/08 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1014

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6078

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review