SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> Aug-Sept. 2005 Skirt (Chic. Flowing Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:VtMartha
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About VtMarthastar
VT USA
Member since: 11/17/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/26/06 3:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Nice skirt. How about a shirt where the sleeves are the border print? Or maybe something with a cowl neckline where the border is essentiall flipped upside down on the neckline? Looked great, too with the poncho! Thanks for the review!
4/26/06 3:34 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice! I was just looking back through this issue today. I may use your idea and use only one fabric--I like it!
4/26/06 4:10 PM
bunz said...
OMG, that is sooooo cool with the poncho!! Great review!
4/26/06 4:26 PM
carolynw said...
I loved the pattern too but never did get around to trying it - yours looks wonderful. Great job and a very helpful review.
4/26/06 5:48 PM
FloraNature said...
Ooh! This is so pretty...how about a short sleeveless top with spaghetti straps, and the border pattern at the bust?
4/26/06 6:16 PM
sew2little said...
Really pretty fabric! You were busy getting ready for this wedding--and looked great as a result!
4/26/06 10:32 PM
countrybug said...
I love this skirt, the fabric is beautiful. How about just using the leftover as a wrap?
4/27/06 8:33 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous - love the look of the skirt with the poncho.
4/27/06 2:06 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very elegant. I bet it moves nicely when you walk in it.
4/27/06 9:24 PM
LaShan said...
That dress is rather kay-ute! But you are the devil...LOL! Now, I have to subscribe to yet another sewing mag. Thanks!
6/9/08 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1158

photo
by: thesewingl...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8541

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now