Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5253 (Easy to Sew) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1211 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/06 11:17 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
That is great! Love the topstitching.
5/10/06 12:27 PM
BJ1400 said...
great looking jacket! I have that pattern, but haven't used it yet. After seeing yours, I want to make one now.
5/10/06 12:43 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very cute!
5/10/06 1:29 PM
hobik said...
It's cute! I like the yoke!
5/10/06 2:12 PM
carolynw said...
This is just great - have this pattern but have not had a go at it yet so will do so with confidence thanks to your helpful review. I love all the design details you have added - makes it really stand out.
5/10/06 2:47 PM
Nickle said...
Love your jacket, the yoke makes it one of a kind. Nice pattern, I've added it to my favorites.
5/10/06 3:06 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What wonderful details you added. Looks great!
5/10/06 3:30 PM
Levone said...
Wow, great looking jacket.
5/10/06 9:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like what you did with this pattern. Love the colors and the contrasting yoke and the topstitching looks great!
5/11/06 5:27 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice jacket! I really like the yoke
5/11/06 9:26 AM
countrybug said...
Great looking jacket, very inspired. I love the colors!! Great job on the detail work.
5/11/06 9:36 AM
mrspenguin said...
Fantastic jacket. For the yoke, did you piece together one large piece before laying pattern on it?
5/11/06 2:51 PM
meanjean said...
All the extra details make this jacket quite attractive. Nice job.
5/13/06 1:42 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The pieced yoke and piped collar draw the eye toward the face: this works really well for petite women. I love the colours you chose and can see this jacket being done up in many different colour combinations. Thanks for sharing.
5/14/06 5:45 PM
ukdame said...
Very practical coats and look good.
9/5/08 9:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 6912 Dresses
photo
Review by Cant Decid... on 4/5/14
Read Review

McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780
photo
Review by KarmenG on 3/9/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us