SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5253 (Easy to Sew)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1211 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/06 11:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ukdame said...
Very practical coats and look good.
9/5/08 9:19 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
The pieced yoke and piped collar draw the eye toward the face: this works really well for petite women. I love the colours you chose and can see this jacket being done up in many different colour combinations. Thanks for sharing.
5/14/06 5:45 PM
meanjean said...
All the extra details make this jacket quite attractive. Nice job.
5/13/06 1:42 PM
mrspenguin said...
Fantastic jacket. For the yoke, did you piece together one large piece before laying pattern on it?
5/11/06 2:51 PM
countrybug said...
Great looking jacket, very inspired. I love the colors!! Great job on the detail work.
5/11/06 9:36 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice jacket! I really like the yoke
5/11/06 9:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like what you did with this pattern. Love the colors and the contrasting yoke and the topstitching looks great!
5/11/06 5:27 AM
Levone said...
Wow, great looking jacket.
5/10/06 9:32 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What wonderful details you added. Looks great!
5/10/06 3:30 PM
Nickle said...
Love your jacket, the yoke makes it one of a kind. Nice pattern, I've added it to my favorites.
5/10/06 3:06 PM
carolynw said...
This is just great - have this pattern but have not had a go at it yet so will do so with confidence thanks to your helpful review. I love all the design details you have added - makes it really stand out.
5/10/06 2:47 PM
hobik said...
It's cute! I like the yoke!
5/10/06 2:12 PM
JenSews2 said...
Very cute!
5/10/06 1:29 PM
BJ1400 said...
great looking jacket! I have that pattern, but haven't used it yet. After seeing yours, I want to make one now.
5/10/06 12:43 PM
cindyann said...
That is great! Love the topstitching.
5/10/06 12:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info