SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2334 (Men's Underwear)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1357 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 109)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/16/06 12:19 PM
Last Updated:6/18/08 5:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene Q said... (10/8/07 10:35 AM) Reply
got2bjennyg, no, these don't have a center back seam. It's cut on a fold. There's just the center front seam/fly and the crotch seam.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/16/06 6:39 PM) Reply
These look great Irene. I'm sure DH will love you even more for making these comfy boxers.
Hilary said... (5/16/06 5:38 PM) Reply
These look great-I made the briefs from this pattern and my DH likes them very much. Thanks for the review!
redsquid said... (5/16/06 1:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - my husband might like these as he's been wearing Eddie Bauer knit boxers.
Debbie Cook said... (5/16/06 1:35 PM) Reply
Oh darn! I thought your DH was going to be modeling these with that happy smile like he's done in your other reviews. LOL! They look great! Love the squirt dye idea. My gang all wear knit boxers or boxer briefs, but I don't think I'll be making them. I'm too selfish with my sewing time and usually ME, ME, ME! :-)
Elona said... (5/16/06 12:41 PM) Reply
Very nice undies, Irene. I'm sure your dh will enjoy wearing them. I also have found the fit of mens' Kwik Sew underwear a little strange. The lack of seams doesn't bother me, because many of my dh's shorts lack seams in standard places, but it's the cut that's odd, at least in the more fitted underwear. It's almost as if the designer was a woman or bashful about measuring the important male areas, because the fit in this particular region is very, very, well, "vague," I guess would be the word I'd use.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-117

photo
by: inkstain

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2015-107

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details