Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Design and Sew> 311 (Just Pockets)

Viewed 1561 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/19/06 8:40 AM
Last Updated:6/3/06 10:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said... (6/4/06 9:51 AM) Reply
You're welcome :) Now I see your pocket...very cute and unique!
OP Gal said... (6/3/06 11:03 AM) Reply
Thanks, SewVeryTall. I thought I tried that the first time I posted the picture and it didn't work. Must have done something wrong. I use Firefox as my browser, and sometimes things are different from when you're using IE. The instructions here for linking to non-PR photos didn't seem to fit with the options I was seeing when I was trying to link. I appreciate the tip and will keep it in mind in the future
drsue said... (6/3/06 10:58 AM) Reply
Very interesting pattern. Love your pocket!
SewVeryTall said... (6/2/06 8:27 AM) Reply
As a Yahoo photo site user myself, maybe I can help you. When posting your photo from Yahoo, you must use the photo's address showing in your browser window. The properties address should not be used, because it changes [Yahoo wants their advertising to show when others view your pics...that's why it's free]. It may seem like the properties address works, because it always works for you [and others for a very very brief time].
Mary Stiefer said... (5/22/06 8:36 AM) Reply
Darn - for some reason I don't get to see your picture. It sounds interesting though Got the pic. How cute is that? thanks. This is truly something I would be interested in.
Elemenopeo said... (5/19/06 4:09 PM) Reply
That is a cool pocket. Thanks for reviewing.
Irene Q said... (5/19/06 10:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I've been looking at that pattern and different pockets in general, so I can spice up some of my DH's shirts - and mine, too. Yours turned out great!
wvsher said... (5/19/06 9:16 AM) Reply
Cute pockets; thanks for the review. Interesting patterns at that site.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details