SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5562 (6 Drawstring Bottoms Made Easy)

10 more reviews
Viewed 797 times 
Reviewed by:Mermie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mermiestar
NE USA
Member since: 5/15/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said...
Hey, I have this fabric too ... it was in my mystery bundle! Nice to hear it stay soft after washing!
5/23/06 8:12 AM
Mermie said...
You guys are all so nice. thanks so much for the compliments. I wish I was better with a digital camera so I could capture the print better. It really is gorgeous. Next review I'm having one of my kids take the picture. They are much better digital camera wranglers than I am.
5/22/06 11:04 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute, love the fabric and the ribbon.
5/22/06 10:01 AM
countrybug said...
Great pants. Beautiful fabric and good job. Congratulations on your first review!!
5/22/06 8:28 AM
BillieJean said...
Congratulations on your first review! Nice pants, too. Billie
5/22/06 6:35 AM
SewTwin said...
Looks you did great to me on both. I have a breezy RTW pair of pants like this, and love them.Pics help loads on reviews!Look forward to more reviews.
5/22/06 3:13 AM
Patzee said...
They certainly do look really comfy. I like the way you added the ribbon. Thanks for the review!
5/22/06 2:55 AM
Mermie said...
Mary, I will try to post a picture of the elastic and ribbon drawstring, Keep in mind that it took me less time to make these pants and the Sim #4150 top to go with them than it did to post these 2 reviews.
5/21/06 10:59 AM
Karla Kizer said...
First review AND you got the picture linked? I'm impressed! I'll bet those pants feel great; they remind me of some of the at-home stuff I saw in small, expensive stores in NYC. Love that paisley.
5/21/06 10:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Congrats on your first review. Would love to see a pic of the elastic with ribbon for your tie - just to see how it's done. Might be something I might want to use.
5/21/06 10:08 AM
sew obsessed said...
Congrats on your first review. Great job. I love the paisley fabric. Thanks the review.
5/21/06 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6734

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Simplicity 6926

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info