Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5562 (6 Drawstring Bottoms Made Easy) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 796 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mermie
photo
Friend of PR
About Mermiestar
NE USA
Member since: 5/15/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 9:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
Congrats on your first review. Great job. I love the paisley fabric. Thanks the review.
5/21/06 10:01 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Congrats on your first review. Would love to see a pic of the elastic with ribbon for your tie - just to see how it's done. Might be something I might want to use.
5/21/06 10:08 AM
Karla Kizer said...
First review AND you got the picture linked? I'm impressed! I'll bet those pants feel great; they remind me of some of the at-home stuff I saw in small, expensive stores in NYC. Love that paisley.
5/21/06 10:37 AM
Mermie said...
Mary, I will try to post a picture of the elastic and ribbon drawstring, Keep in mind that it took me less time to make these pants and the Sim #4150 top to go with them than it did to post these 2 reviews.
5/21/06 10:59 AM
Patzee said...
They certainly do look really comfy. I like the way you added the ribbon. Thanks for the review!
5/22/06 2:55 AM
SewTwin said...
Looks you did great to me on both. I have a breezy RTW pair of pants like this, and love them.Pics help loads on reviews!Look forward to more reviews.
5/22/06 3:13 AM
BillieJean said...
Congratulations on your first review! Nice pants, too. Billie
5/22/06 6:35 AM
countrybug said...
Great pants. Beautiful fabric and good job. Congratulations on your first review!!
5/22/06 8:28 AM
wvsher said...
Very cute, love the fabric and the ribbon.
5/22/06 10:01 AM
Mermie said...
You guys are all so nice. thanks so much for the compliments. I wish I was better with a digital camera so I could capture the print better. It really is gorgeous. Next review I'm having one of my kids take the picture. They are much better digital camera wranglers than I am.
5/22/06 11:04 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
Hey, I have this fabric too ... it was in my mystery bundle! Nice to hear it stay soft after washing!
5/23/06 8:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1004
photo
Review by Mimsy Boro... on 9/21/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1301 Robson Coat
photo
Review by Nelliethem... on 3/30/14
Read Review

McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us