SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4150 (Gaucho's/City Shorts & Tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 846 times 
Reviewed by:Mermie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mermiestar
NE USA
Member since: 5/15/05
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/06 10:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meridyan said... (8/29/06 5:26 PM) Reply
Well it just looks cute as it can be to me! The fabric is perfect for the style as well. I'm sorry it didnt work out better for you.
AnneM said... (6/7/06 10:48 AM) Reply
Unfortunately, not every style works for everyone, no matter how cute! That is a disadvantage of sewing: you can't try it on before you attempt the pattern.
slanden99 said... (5/22/06 1:40 PM) Reply
The juniors pattern I tried was shorter than a misses pattern, so I had to lengthen it. You may want to do a low bust adjustment. Nice fabric, though. I looks good in the photo
wvsher said... (5/22/06 10:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! Now I'll know better if I'm ever tempted to try a jr. plus pattern. :)
SewTwin said... (5/22/06 3:57 AM) Reply
The fact that you had 7 kids, still alive, no less sewing, and doing reviews is the wonder!With 7 kids seems "the wonders" did their job.I have had to alter my idea of my sewing to match my body, and energy available.I am going to try linen for this summer, hopefully I won't have as many wrinkles as the fabric.
dreamdesigner said... (5/21/06 12:49 PM) Reply
That's really cute! Love the colors/fabric
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details