SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8361 (Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1384 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 346
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/06 9:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jodi B. said...
Looks very cute, Lori! I like the inset.
5/24/06 10:14 PM
sewbehind said...
Cute top, innovative inset. It looks like it would be very flattering.
5/24/06 10:39 PM
Diane E said...
Lori, what a pretty top. I love the creative inset solution to the deep v-neck. Lovely.
5/24/06 11:10 PM
RobynB said...
Great fabric. I'm sure that Fabric.com will be wondering where all the new orders are coming from! It's a lovely top.
5/24/06 11:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
The shirt is adorable Lori! I have had to modify a few deep "v" necks and do the same treatment. Great job!
5/25/06 1:20 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lori, just fabulous use of the pattern design, fabric and trim. I have seen many RTW with the plain trim added to the hemline. I must get this pattern before it is deleted.
5/25/06 4:33 AM
countrybug said...
Very nice and I love the way you fixed the neck with the black. It seems all the patterns this year need that! Beautiful job.
5/25/06 7:24 AM
Lisette said...
Very pretty, I like your added design elements.
5/25/06 7:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Very cute Lori!
5/25/06 10:17 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top!!
5/25/06 10:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice Lori! I like the fabric you used.
5/25/06 8:18 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous top!
5/26/06 11:12 AM
Laurasews said...
Very cute and nice modification for modesty. I have added this to my wish list.
5/27/06 11:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now