Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4396 (Easy Endless Options) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1061 times
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/06 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lisa, you look fabulous in this gorgeous outfit. As well as being as comfortable as PJ's, it is very stylish with your choice of colours. I enjoy seeing your new creations and reading your reviews :)))
7/8/06 0:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is a great looking pulled together ensemble. I love the earrings and shoes with it. Very subtle and classy print duster. Looks great on you.
7/8/06 0:53 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Wow, that is a classy outfit! Great job.
7/8/06 1:21 AM
JenSews2 said...
Very suave! I love it!
7/8/06 1:29 AM
stitchwitch said...
You look great in this outfit - a great example of the whole style and the person looking good rather than just the outfit being the star.
7/8/06 3:40 AM
mewiththree said...
Gorgeous!
7/8/06 4:20 AM
jlg said...
I love the duster on you. Very nice outfit.
7/8/06 5:52 AM
SBanks said...
Perfect oufit! You look stunning and cool for summer.
7/8/06 6:49 AM
Ronda Rae said...
That looks great on you!!
7/8/06 6:51 AM
Mini said...
So elegant! I never paid much attention to McCall's plus size patterns, but this looks like a really good one.
7/8/06 7:50 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket (duster) - a great outfit all - be sure to let us see the reverse - print top solid color jacket when you sew that.
7/8/06 7:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Very smart on you.
7/8/06 8:11 AM
Jill Giard said...
Nice! This is very flattering.
7/8/06 8:11 AM
Linda F said...
You look stunning! What a beautiful outfit.
7/8/06 8:52 AM
Carolyndh said...
I looked at your short jacket first and was impressed with it--this too is very nice on you. You are very talented.
7/8/06 9:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous outfit. I love the jacket fabric. You really look like you're ready to go out on the town.
7/8/06 9:15 AM
jadamo00 said...
You look mah-velous! The outfit is stunning!
7/8/06 10:49 AM
Linda E. said...
very pretty outfit I love your choice of fabrics. it looks very pulled together on.
7/8/06 10:50 AM
frame said...
Beautiful!
7/8/06 11:13 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous on you!
7/8/06 11:38 AM
Peggy L said...
I'll be redundant here - it looks fabulous. Great outfit.
7/8/06 11:58 AM
ccris said...
Another beauty! Love the print.
7/8/06 2:19 PM
cmarie12 said...
Wow! You have been very busy in your sewing room! This too is an absolutely stunning outfit. I have looked at that pattern and thought not me but you are working it girl!
7/8/06 3:14 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Wow! You could model for the pattern cover! Nice combo of fabrics and it totally suits you. Terriffic job!
7/8/06 7:32 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Fabulous outfit, you obviously have an eye for colour and styles that suit you. Well done.
7/9/06 4:25 AM
PixieCat said...
You look great in this outfit! Gorgeous color and style!
7/9/06 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in this outfit. Love the duster fabric, obviously it has aged well and made up a stunning duster. I like your idea for your next ensemble, and hope to see it here.
7/9/06 7:44 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Lookin' good! I have this pattern, and based on how great this turned out for you, I will be pulling it out, pronto! Looks like we have similar shapes, and your creation inspires me. Thanks for sharing.
7/9/06 10:40 AM
dvazz said...
oh, wow. You look amazing!
7/9/06 11:01 AM
Stilltheone said...
WOW! I just love it. You did a great job and a wonderful review, too.
7/9/06 11:47 AM
Beebes said...
This outfit reminds me why I like to sew. It's one-of-a-kind, stylish, feminine, and exudes confidence and attitude. Thanks for sharing the photo.
7/9/06 12:48 PM
patsijean said...
This is a beautiful outfit, Lisa, and you look beautiful in it.
7/9/06 11:11 PM
cathy45 said...
WOW. The outfit is stunning on you! Great job.
7/10/06 10:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by Lisa Gaska... on 11/8/11
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Play Date V-Neck Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda Classics 2012 0003
photo
Review by nicegirl on 2/14/13
Read Review

Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1330 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1402 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us