SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4396 (Easy Endless Options)

Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo

 
 
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/06 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cathy45 said...
WOW. The outfit is stunning on you! Great job.
7/10/06 10:11 AM
patsijean said...
This is a beautiful outfit, Lisa, and you look beautiful in it.
7/9/06 11:11 PM
Beebes said...
This outfit reminds me why I like to sew. It's one-of-a-kind, stylish, feminine, and exudes confidence and attitude. Thanks for sharing the photo.
7/9/06 12:48 PM
Stilltheone said...
WOW! I just love it. You did a great job and a wonderful review, too.
7/9/06 11:47 AM
dvazz said...
oh, wow. You look amazing!
7/9/06 11:01 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Lookin' good! I have this pattern, and based on how great this turned out for you, I will be pulling it out, pronto! Looks like we have similar shapes, and your creation inspires me. Thanks for sharing.
7/9/06 10:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in this outfit. Love the duster fabric, obviously it has aged well and made up a stunning duster. I like your idea for your next ensemble, and hope to see it here.
7/9/06 7:44 AM
PixieCat said...
You look great in this outfit! Gorgeous color and style!
7/9/06 5:36 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Fabulous outfit, you obviously have an eye for colour and styles that suit you. Well done.
7/9/06 4:25 AM
Stargirl7 said...
Wow! You could model for the pattern cover! Nice combo of fabrics and it totally suits you. Terriffic job!
7/8/06 7:32 PM
cmarie12 said...
Wow! You have been very busy in your sewing room! This too is an absolutely stunning outfit. I have looked at that pattern and thought not me but you are working it girl!
7/8/06 3:14 PM
ccris said...
Another beauty! Love the print.
7/8/06 2:19 PM
Peggy L said...
I'll be redundant here - it looks fabulous. Great outfit.
7/8/06 11:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous on you!
7/8/06 11:38 AM
frame said...
Beautiful!
7/8/06 11:13 AM
Linda E. said...
very pretty outfit I love your choice of fabrics. it looks very pulled together on.
7/8/06 10:50 AM
jadamo00 said...
You look mah-velous! The outfit is stunning!
7/8/06 10:49 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous outfit. I love the jacket fabric. You really look like you're ready to go out on the town.
7/8/06 9:15 AM
Carolyndh said...
I looked at your short jacket first and was impressed with it--this too is very nice on you. You are very talented.
7/8/06 9:03 AM
Linda F said...
You look stunning! What a beautiful outfit.
7/8/06 8:52 AM
Jill Giard said...
Nice! This is very flattering.
7/8/06 8:11 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Very smart on you.
7/8/06 8:11 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket (duster) - a great outfit all - be sure to let us see the reverse - print top solid color jacket when you sew that.
7/8/06 7:54 AM
Mini said...
So elegant! I never paid much attention to McCall's plus size patterns, but this looks like a really good one.
7/8/06 7:50 AM
Ronda Rae said...
That looks great on you!!
7/8/06 6:51 AM
SBanks said...
Perfect oufit! You look stunning and cool for summer.
7/8/06 6:49 AM
jlg said...
I love the duster on you. Very nice outfit.
7/8/06 5:52 AM
mewiththree said...
Gorgeous!
7/8/06 4:20 AM
stitchwitch said...
You look great in this outfit - a great example of the whole style and the person looking good rather than just the outfit being the star.
7/8/06 3:40 AM
JenSews2 said...
Very suave! I love it!
7/8/06 1:29 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Wow, that is a classy outfit! Great job.
7/8/06 1:21 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is a great looking pulled together ensemble. I love the earrings and shoes with it. Very subtle and classy print duster. Looks great on you.
7/8/06 0:53 AM
Vonnevo said...
Lisa, you look fabulous in this gorgeous outfit. As well as being as comfortable as PJ's, it is very stylish with your choice of colours. I enjoy seeing your new creations and reading your reviews :)))
7/8/06 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7429

photo
by: arianamani...

Review