SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4396 (Easy Endless Options)

Viewed 1061 times 
Reviewed by:artist1lisa
photo

 
 
About artist1lisastar
GA USA
Member since: 8/18/05
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/06 0:34 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Lisa, you look fabulous in this gorgeous outfit. As well as being as comfortable as PJ's, it is very stylish with your choice of colours. I enjoy seeing your new creations and reading your reviews :)))
7/8/06 0:44 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is a great looking pulled together ensemble. I love the earrings and shoes with it. Very subtle and classy print duster. Looks great on you.
7/8/06 0:53 AM
Stephanie C. said...
Wow, that is a classy outfit! Great job.
7/8/06 1:21 AM
JenSews2 said...
Very suave! I love it!
7/8/06 1:29 AM
stitchwitch said...
You look great in this outfit - a great example of the whole style and the person looking good rather than just the outfit being the star.
7/8/06 3:40 AM
mewiththree said...
Gorgeous!
7/8/06 4:20 AM
jlg said...
I love the duster on you. Very nice outfit.
7/8/06 5:52 AM
SBanks said...
Perfect oufit! You look stunning and cool for summer.
7/8/06 6:49 AM
Ronda Rae said...
That looks great on you!!
7/8/06 6:51 AM
Mini said...
So elegant! I never paid much attention to McCall's plus size patterns, but this looks like a really good one.
7/8/06 7:50 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket (duster) - a great outfit all - be sure to let us see the reverse - print top solid color jacket when you sew that.
7/8/06 7:54 AM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful! Very smart on you.
7/8/06 8:11 AM
Jill Giard said...
Nice! This is very flattering.
7/8/06 8:11 AM
Linda F said...
You look stunning! What a beautiful outfit.
7/8/06 8:52 AM
Carolyndh said...
I looked at your short jacket first and was impressed with it--this too is very nice on you. You are very talented.
7/8/06 9:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a fabulous outfit. I love the jacket fabric. You really look like you're ready to go out on the town.
7/8/06 9:15 AM
jadamo00 said...
You look mah-velous! The outfit is stunning!
7/8/06 10:49 AM
Linda E. said...
very pretty outfit I love your choice of fabrics. it looks very pulled together on.
7/8/06 10:50 AM
frame said...
Beautiful!
7/8/06 11:13 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous on you!
7/8/06 11:38 AM
Peggy L said...
I'll be redundant here - it looks fabulous. Great outfit.
7/8/06 11:58 AM
ccris said...
Another beauty! Love the print.
7/8/06 2:19 PM
cmarie12 said...
Wow! You have been very busy in your sewing room! This too is an absolutely stunning outfit. I have looked at that pattern and thought not me but you are working it girl!
7/8/06 3:14 PM
Stargirl7 said...
Wow! You could model for the pattern cover! Nice combo of fabrics and it totally suits you. Terriffic job!
7/8/06 7:32 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Fabulous outfit, you obviously have an eye for colour and styles that suit you. Well done.
7/9/06 4:25 AM
PixieCat said...
You look great in this outfit! Gorgeous color and style!
7/9/06 5:36 AM
Danvillegirl said...
You look great in this outfit. Love the duster fabric, obviously it has aged well and made up a stunning duster. I like your idea for your next ensemble, and hope to see it here.
7/9/06 7:44 AM
ZeldaDC said...
Lookin' good! I have this pattern, and based on how great this turned out for you, I will be pulling it out, pronto! Looks like we have similar shapes, and your creation inspires me. Thanks for sharing.
7/9/06 10:40 AM
dvazz said...
oh, wow. You look amazing!
7/9/06 11:01 AM
Stilltheone said...
WOW! I just love it. You did a great job and a wonderful review, too.
7/9/06 11:47 AM
Beebes said...
This outfit reminds me why I like to sew. It's one-of-a-kind, stylish, feminine, and exudes confidence and attitude. Thanks for sharing the photo.
7/9/06 12:48 PM
patsijean said...
This is a beautiful outfit, Lisa, and you look beautiful in it.
7/9/06 11:11 PM
cathy45 said...
WOW. The outfit is stunning on you! Great job.
7/10/06 10:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now