SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4444 (Laura Ashley sundress)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1355 times 
Reviewed by:rosephreak
photo

 
 
About rosephreakstar
WA USA
Member since: 5/2/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/06 4:37 PM
Last Updated:5/29/06 4:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
The dress is very pretty and has a real vintage feel! Congratulations to your daughter on looking so happy in her lovely new frock!!
5/29/06 4:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and she certainly looks happy to be wearing it. Congratulations.
5/29/06 5:02 PM
AnneFromLambourn said...
Your daughter looks great in the dress, contgratulations! I like the different back. You're quite right, the suntan lines will look odd with the straps there:). May miss them off my next dress.
5/29/06 5:02 PM
wvsher said...
How pretty! Looks great on her. Very professional job.
5/29/06 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress, congrats to your dd.
5/29/06 11:16 PM
lornakismet said...
Combination of sweet and sassy and slightly provocative. A girly dress. Well done. -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
5/30/06 0:55 AM
Suesews said...
Congratulations to your daughter on her hard work and to you for making the perfect dress for 25! Great choice of pattern/fabric combo.
5/30/06 3:15 AM
LauraM62 said...
Beautiful dress for you dd, what better way to show off your 25th & the wonderful weightloss! Tell her congrats -and she looks wonderful !
5/30/06 7:43 AM
Peggy L said...
What a great dress for your DD! She looks fabulous and what a wonderful weight loss. I am going to have to show this pattern to my own 24 yo DD. Great job!
5/30/06 9:12 AM
nicegirl said...
I made this dress last summer and also left off the weird back strap things. I wonder if anyone has ever used them! Your daughter looks great!
5/30/06 10:08 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute dress!
5/30/06 11:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Definitely looks gorgeous on your daughter!
7/3/06 1:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6108

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now