SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> P&S Fitted T-Shirt (P&S Fitted T-Shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1924 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Great top! I love to see what you make! Thanks for the review.
6/1/06 11:57 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your top looks great; the fit is ideal. I have yet to write a review of the scoop-neck version (GG sizing), but let me assure readers that it was perfect right out of the envelope. Another winner for you, Carolyn!
6/1/06 12:13 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and will, I'm sure be very comfy for the summer months.
6/1/06 12:19 PM
Tarawebster said...
Great job! This is on my 'summer' list, though I want do make the V neck. I've been wondering whether to do this one or the Jalie one first. Your saying that there is no excess fabric in the arm area converted me to wanting to try this one first. That would be a rarity indeed!
6/1/06 1:06 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love your version of this, especially the print fabric! -Ann
6/1/06 1:54 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice job. It looks like those shirts fit you perfectly.
6/1/06 3:44 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking and well fitted shirt. How are your eyes ;)?
6/1/06 4:50 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice, like the print.
6/1/06 5:10 PM
redsquid said...
This looks great, and looks especially good in the print fabric - the diagonal lines really showcase the "simple" pattern cut.
6/1/06 7:41 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice; I really like the muslin, too.
6/1/06 8:20 PM
drsue said...
Great that you didn't need to tweek this very much. I really love the print too!
6/1/06 10:20 PM
KarmenG said...
Wow - this looks like a winner! I love it on you. Nice review too.
6/1/06 10:43 PM
MaryBeth said...
Fabulous top, Irina. So glad this pattern has worked out so well!
6/2/06 0:25 AM
tigger said...
Love the top - now I've got another pattern on my list to buy!
6/2/06 3:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top is very nice fitting and love the fabric.
6/2/06 5:24 AM
calypso said...
Wow - this looks like a winner! I love it on you. Nice review too.
6/2/06 7:56 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks fab on you. Great, professional results.
6/2/06 8:06 AM
beangirl said...
beautiful results! Thanks for the details in the review, too.
6/2/06 8:30 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great top Irina. I would be making a gazillion of these too.
6/2/06 9:39 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another winner, Carolyn. Looks like the HotPatterns startup problems have been worth it for you.
6/2/06 11:47 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh, Irina, I have enough patterns. . .but I have read all of your knit top reviews and trust your opinion and skills. I think you and I have the same kind of upper chest--I always have trouble there. Love your review as always! Do you think you could make this sleeveless?
6/7/06 0:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lee Ann -- I think the armhole would require tweaking if you want to try a sleeveless version of this top. On me, I think it would gape unless I made the armscye smaller.
6/7/06 8:07 AM
AnneM said...
Nice top. I've toyed with getting this pattern. I need to try some others I own already, but if I think I need another it will probably be this one!
6/30/06 12:10 PM
ccris said...
Just saw this review from the revolving ads. This top looks great on you. I think it's unique because you don't usually see printed/bias diagonal T's. Very, very, nice, and the fit is perfect. Nice review, too.
7/15/06 1:56 PM
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful & Sleek - I love it!
7/16/06 7:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2358

photo
by: shalloon

Review