SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> P&S Fitted T-Shirt (P&S Fitted T-Shirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1926 times 
Reviewed by:CarolynGM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CarolynGMstarstarstarstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/9/03
Reviews written: 122
Favored by: 145 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/1/06 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Beautiful & Sleek - I love it!
7/16/06 7:22 AM
ccris said...
Just saw this review from the revolving ads. This top looks great on you. I think it's unique because you don't usually see printed/bias diagonal T's. Very, very, nice, and the fit is perfect. Nice review, too.
7/15/06 1:56 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. I've toyed with getting this pattern. I need to try some others I own already, but if I think I need another it will probably be this one!
6/30/06 12:10 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lee Ann -- I think the armhole would require tweaking if you want to try a sleeveless version of this top. On me, I think it would gape unless I made the armscye smaller.
6/7/06 8:07 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Oh, Irina, I have enough patterns. . .but I have read all of your knit top reviews and trust your opinion and skills. I think you and I have the same kind of upper chest--I always have trouble there. Love your review as always! Do you think you could make this sleeveless?
6/7/06 0:48 AM
JDpenelope said...
Another winner, Carolyn. Looks like the HotPatterns startup problems have been worth it for you.
6/2/06 11:47 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Great top Irina. I would be making a gazillion of these too.
6/2/06 9:39 AM
beangirl said...
beautiful results! Thanks for the details in the review, too.
6/2/06 8:30 AM
Nancy K said...
Looks fab on you. Great, professional results.
6/2/06 8:06 AM
calypso said...
Wow - this looks like a winner! I love it on you. Nice review too.
6/2/06 7:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your top is very nice fitting and love the fabric.
6/2/06 5:24 AM
tigger said...
Love the top - now I've got another pattern on my list to buy!
6/2/06 3:34 AM
MaryBeth said...
Fabulous top, Irina. So glad this pattern has worked out so well!
6/2/06 0:25 AM
KarmenG said...
Wow - this looks like a winner! I love it on you. Nice review too.
6/1/06 10:43 PM
drsue said...
Great that you didn't need to tweek this very much. I really love the print too!
6/1/06 10:20 PM
wvsher said...
Very nice; I really like the muslin, too.
6/1/06 8:20 PM
redsquid said...
This looks great, and looks especially good in the print fabric - the diagonal lines really showcase the "simple" pattern cut.
6/1/06 7:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice, like the print.
6/1/06 5:10 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great looking and well fitted shirt. How are your eyes ;)?
6/1/06 4:50 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice job. It looks like those shirts fit you perfectly.
6/1/06 3:44 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I love your version of this, especially the print fabric! -Ann
6/1/06 1:54 PM
Tarawebster said...
Great job! This is on my 'summer' list, though I want do make the V neck. I've been wondering whether to do this one or the Jalie one first. Your saying that there is no excess fabric in the arm area converted me to wanting to try this one first. That would be a rarity indeed!
6/1/06 1:06 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and will, I'm sure be very comfy for the summer months.
6/1/06 12:19 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Your top looks great; the fit is ideal. I have yet to write a review of the scoop-neck version (GG sizing), but let me assure readers that it was perfect right out of the envelope. Another winner for you, Carolyn!
6/1/06 12:13 PM
jemgirlca said...
Great top! I love to see what you make! Thanks for the review.
6/1/06 11:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 07-2013-109A

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review