Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 9/2005 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1104 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:minieme
photo
About miniemestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:32 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
Great skirt - I love this style of skirt and I think the fabric is great!
6/2/06 2:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love it Minieme :)) I had bookmarked this pattern too...it made up beautifully. Cool idea to cut the godets on the bias to give a different effect.
6/2/06 3:12 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice skirt. Like the way you lowered the waistline! Way cool!!
6/2/06 6:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking skirt. I love reviews of patterns I have been ccntemplating sewing. I guess it is getting to be winter down there I will have to remember this fabric as it looks superb , when I start sewing for winter
6/2/06 8:20 AM
Tiger B said...
Great that you used a simple flowing pattern and let the fabric speak for itself (it says WOWZA!). Beautiful.
6/2/06 9:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and luxurious.
6/2/06 10:20 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous skirt; you did a great job on it.
6/2/06 11:25 AM
bunz said...
Yikes! I did a very similar skirt out of the same fabric this past winter -- great minds.........
6/2/06 1:17 PM
Judy Williment said...
Very covetable! The colour looks so rich as it is - mst be gorgeous in real life!
6/2/06 6:30 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
everything made of velvet is what I like. Your skirt is gorgeous, you are not beginner, I've just have seen all 111 pxs of your album.very nice, just all of your garments, bag, shorts for DH, everything.
6/3/06 2:13 AM
JenniferBee said...
Yummy skirt, love the lowered waistline as well.
6/3/06 7:36 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
What a gorgeous color velvet! Perfect for your skirt.
6/5/06 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us