SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 9/2005 (Skirt)

Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:minieme
photo

 
 
About miniemestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
milwaukee_kelly said...
What a gorgeous color velvet! Perfect for your skirt.
6/5/06 9:21 AM
JenniferBee said...
Yummy skirt, love the lowered waistline as well.
6/3/06 7:36 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
everything made of velvet is what I like. Your skirt is gorgeous, you are not beginner, I've just have seen all 111 pxs of your album.very nice, just all of your garments, bag, shorts for DH, everything.
6/3/06 2:13 AM
Judy Williment said...
Very covetable! The colour looks so rich as it is - mst be gorgeous in real life!
6/2/06 6:30 PM
bunz said...
Yikes! I did a very similar skirt out of the same fabric this past winter -- great minds.........
6/2/06 1:17 PM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous skirt; you did a great job on it.
6/2/06 11:25 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and luxurious.
6/2/06 10:20 AM
Tiger B said...
Great that you used a simple flowing pattern and let the fabric speak for itself (it says WOWZA!). Beautiful.
6/2/06 9:33 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking skirt. I love reviews of patterns I have been ccntemplating sewing. I guess it is getting to be winter down there I will have to remember this fabric as it looks superb , when I start sewing for winter
6/2/06 8:20 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice skirt. Like the way you lowered the waistline! Way cool!!
6/2/06 6:05 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love it Minieme :)) I had bookmarked this pattern too...it made up beautifully. Cool idea to cut the godets on the bias to give a different effect.
6/2/06 3:12 AM
tigger said...
Great skirt - I love this style of skirt and I think the fabric is great!
6/2/06 2:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-109

photo
by: Nicola1968

Review
StyleArc Laura Knit Cardi

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now