SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 9/2005 (Skirt)

Viewed 1104 times 
Reviewed by:minieme
photo

 
 
About miniemestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/2/06 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tigger said...
Great skirt - I love this style of skirt and I think the fabric is great!
6/2/06 2:25 AM
Vonnevo said...
Love it Minieme :)) I had bookmarked this pattern too...it made up beautifully. Cool idea to cut the godets on the bias to give a different effect.
6/2/06 3:12 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice skirt. Like the way you lowered the waistline! Way cool!!
6/2/06 6:05 AM
Nancy K said...
Great looking skirt. I love reviews of patterns I have been ccntemplating sewing. I guess it is getting to be winter down there I will have to remember this fabric as it looks superb , when I start sewing for winter
6/2/06 8:20 AM
Tiger B said...
Great that you used a simple flowing pattern and let the fabric speak for itself (it says WOWZA!). Beautiful.
6/2/06 9:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and luxurious.
6/2/06 10:20 AM
wvsher said...
Gorgeous skirt; you did a great job on it.
6/2/06 11:25 AM
bunz said...
Yikes! I did a very similar skirt out of the same fabric this past winter -- great minds.........
6/2/06 1:17 PM
Judy Williment said...
Very covetable! The colour looks so rich as it is - mst be gorgeous in real life!
6/2/06 6:30 PM
Pam in Amsterdam said...
everything made of velvet is what I like. Your skirt is gorgeous, you are not beginner, I've just have seen all 111 pxs of your album.very nice, just all of your garments, bag, shorts for DH, everything.
6/3/06 2:13 AM
JenniferBee said...
Yummy skirt, love the lowered waistline as well.
6/3/06 7:36 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
What a gorgeous color velvet! Perfect for your skirt.
6/5/06 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: aleah42

Review