Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6407 (Misses' Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1712 times 73 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 263 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/5/06 9:06 PM
Last Updated:6/5/06 9:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Very pretty, love the jacket, too.
6/5/06 9:46 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great use of one yard of fabric. It will look lovely with your jacket and new skirt.
6/5/06 9:49 PM
Enid E said...
Really a nice blouse! and fits you well. I have the same issues about New Look and their multi sized patterns...I just finished a dress with this type of pattern sizing, it was time consuming and I threw away alot of printed patterns paper...seems like such a waste!
6/5/06 11:16 PM
Enid E said...
Nice blouse...I have the same issues about New Look and their multi sized patterns...I just finished a dress with this type of pattern sizing, it was time consuming and I threw away alot of printed patterns paper...seems like such a waste!
6/5/06 11:18 PM
Sewnla said...
Beautiful blouse. Looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review.
6/5/06 11:23 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - thanks for this review. I have this pattern and was about to cut and alter the patterns pieces. Glad to hear you like it. I'm interested in the neckline. Many people have made this up and the majority like it. Yours looks like it will be very comfy for those hot summer nights. Great job.
6/5/06 11:29 PM
elizajo said...
Love your choice of fabric for this shirt. I have made two of them and have one more cut out. It is cool for summer, but fitted, and I love the neckline.
6/6/06 0:10 AM
hongkongshopper said...
A really nice shirt. I agree that your darts could come up a little. (unlike a lots of us who need to darts down a little :()
6/6/06 1:41 AM
jlg said...
Beautiful job. This looks great on you.
6/6/06 5:29 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty top!
6/6/06 8:53 AM
KarmenG said...
This is a wonderful look to go under a jacket. Nice job.
6/6/06 9:13 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I've been on the fence about this pattern for ages; I think you just pushed me over... great looking shirt!
6/6/06 2:14 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful blouse! I love the fabric, too and it looks great on you. It should be perfect with that jacket.
6/7/06 3:37 PM
MarionP said...
Very nice job. I looking forward to sewing my NL6407
6/8/06 10:28 PM
rivergum said...
You sew so beautifully, I'm very jealous!
9/28/07 10:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us