SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2683 DKNY 

5 more reviews
Viewed 1862 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/02 7:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
I think the fit looks great. You did a wonderful job on the alterations, including shortening the hem without ruining the 'look' of the dress.
10/18/02 8:23 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Looks nice Ann! I've been thinking of getting this pattern too.
10/20/02 2:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
bheansidhe said...
I want this dress, but I have a heavy bust and I don't know if my skills are up to this much alteration. Could you re-post your picture of the finished dress? I got an error from Ofoto. Thanks!
10/19/03 2:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
bheansidhe: I have reposted the photo. I don't know what has happened with Ofoto because none of the photos are coming up anymore. Let me know if this edit doesn't work for you.
10/20/03 11:21 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow! I missed this when you first posted it. Are there separate pattern pieces for the skirt/top and dress, or is the top just a modification of the bodice pattern? Oh -- still can't see your photo. :(. Try emailing the photo to yourself and then posting the link. Several people are having problems with ofoto links that don't work anymore.
10/20/03 11:30 AM
Ann Smith said...
Hopefully the photo link will work now. Thanks Lisa for the tip. There are separate pattern pieces for the skirt/top and the dress. Interesting that you went back and noticed this review at the same time as bheansidhe....one year after I posted the review!
10/20/03 12:32 PM
minieme said...
I just bought this pattern, but hasnt found the fabric to make it yet. What do you think about the fit of the arm holes? I'm thinking of taking them in a bit at the shoulders.
3/13/04 1:36 AM
Ann Smith said...
Minieme: I found this to fit really well at the arm holes. I altered for full bust but kept the armscye the same.
3/13/04 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now