SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1683 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/9/06 8:41 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamakooz said...
Cute bag! That was really nice of you to make this for your sister, glad she likes it
6/9/06 8:51 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love the bag- it's very appealing out of the pretty fabric! That is soo cool that you made this for your sister.
6/9/06 8:57 PM
beangirl said...
Ooo, I really love your version! This looks pretty darn slick, IMO. You're sister is lucky! make one for yourself... :-)
6/9/06 9:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the fabrics you chose. It's a great bag.
6/9/06 10:46 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute bag; great job!
6/9/06 10:49 PM
Hilary said...
That is a super-cute purse! The fabrics are great and I like how you used creativity in finding your notions! Excellent review-I really don't need another pattern but you're making me want this one :o)
6/9/06 11:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and I love how you altered the pockets for what you needed. Isn't that why we sew - to get exactly what we want.
6/9/06 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful and fun. Love your fabric, I can see why your sister has received so many compliments.
6/9/06 11:58 PM
Leora said...
That is a sweet bag. Welcome to PR!
6/10/06 1:26 AM
stitchwitch said...
What a good looking version of this bag - I love the fashionable colours of your fabric!
6/10/06 3:40 AM
jbsew said...
Great job. Your sister has it on her trip to California and it is stuffed to the top! Good thing they don't weigh her purse.
6/10/06 7:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now