SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1684 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/9/06 8:41 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jbsew said...
Great job. Your sister has it on her trip to California and it is stuffed to the top! Good thing they don't weigh her purse.
6/10/06 7:32 PM
stitchwitch said...
What a good looking version of this bag - I love the fashionable colours of your fabric!
6/10/06 3:40 AM
Leora said...
That is a sweet bag. Welcome to PR!
6/10/06 1:26 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful and fun. Love your fabric, I can see why your sister has received so many compliments.
6/9/06 11:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and I love how you altered the pockets for what you needed. Isn't that why we sew - to get exactly what we want.
6/9/06 11:25 PM
Hilary said...
That is a super-cute purse! The fabrics are great and I like how you used creativity in finding your notions! Excellent review-I really don't need another pattern but you're making me want this one :o)
6/9/06 11:16 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute bag; great job!
6/9/06 10:49 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the fabrics you chose. It's a great bag.
6/9/06 10:46 PM
beangirl said...
Ooo, I really love your version! This looks pretty darn slick, IMO. You're sister is lucky! make one for yourself... :-)
6/9/06 9:03 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love the bag- it's very appealing out of the pretty fabric! That is soo cool that you made this for your sister.
6/9/06 8:57 PM
mamakooz said...
Cute bag! That was really nice of you to make this for your sister, glad she likes it
6/9/06 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 3416

photo
by: DaisyA

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now