SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Nairobi Bag (Nairobi Bag)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1684 times 
Reviewed by:Backpacker
photo

 
 
About Backpackerstar
UT USA
Member since: 2/14/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:6/9/06 8:41 PM
Last Updated:6/11/06 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jbsew said...
Great job. Your sister has it on her trip to California and it is stuffed to the top! Good thing they don't weigh her purse.
6/10/06 7:32 PM
stitchwitch said...
What a good looking version of this bag - I love the fashionable colours of your fabric!
6/10/06 3:40 AM
Leora said...
That is a sweet bag. Welcome to PR!
6/10/06 1:26 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful and fun. Love your fabric, I can see why your sister has received so many compliments.
6/9/06 11:58 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks great and I love how you altered the pockets for what you needed. Isn't that why we sew - to get exactly what we want.
6/9/06 11:25 PM
Hilary said...
That is a super-cute purse! The fabrics are great and I like how you used creativity in finding your notions! Excellent review-I really don't need another pattern but you're making me want this one :o)
6/9/06 11:16 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute bag; great job!
6/9/06 10:49 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I love the fabrics you chose. It's a great bag.
6/9/06 10:46 PM
beangirl said...
Ooo, I really love your version! This looks pretty darn slick, IMO. You're sister is lucky! make one for yourself... :-)
6/9/06 9:03 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I love the bag- it's very appealing out of the pretty fabric! That is soo cool that you made this for your sister.
6/9/06 8:57 PM
mamakooz said...
Cute bag! That was really nice of you to make this for your sister, glad she likes it
6/9/06 8:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5744

photo
by: LTC

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info