SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04/05 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 91 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/06 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin Sooit said... (7/2/07 10:46 PM) Reply
I made this one using a cotton doubleknit with some lycra in it. The lycra seemed to help the garment retain its shape. It is one of my favorite pieces. I did not alter it as the review posted, but you could do anything you want to the back.
AnneM said... (7/9/06 2:58 PM) Reply
Congrats on your top. Great review. I've not made any twist tops due to the bust size concern as well. I finally picked a pattern up; perhaps I will even make it!
AndreaP said... (6/13/06 10:58 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern and am going to try it when I'm back from vacation. Glad to hear it turned out well for you!
kkkkaty said... (6/13/06 6:57 PM) Reply
I love your review, and I'd like to try this blouse. And, I will try flat pattern measuring based on your comments!
Skye said... (6/13/06 4:39 PM) Reply
It's a great feeling when things turn out so well. I love this top too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details