SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04/05 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 85
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/06 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
It's a great feeling when things turn out so well. I love this top too.
6/13/06 4:39 PM
kkkkaty said...
I love your review, and I'd like to try this blouse. And, I will try flat pattern measuring based on your comments!
6/13/06 6:57 PM
AndreaP said...
I just got this pattern and am going to try it when I'm back from vacation. Glad to hear it turned out well for you!
6/13/06 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. Great review. I've not made any twist tops due to the bust size concern as well. I finally picked a pattern up; perhaps I will even make it!
7/9/06 2:58 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I made this one using a cotton doubleknit with some lycra in it. The lycra seemed to help the garment retain its shape. It is one of my favorite pieces. I did not alter it as the review posted, but you could do anything you want to the back.
7/2/07 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

brerrabbit.com Popolok Kottie Coat

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Elan 645

photo
by: Immelu

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now