Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04/05 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 90)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/06 8:49 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Erin Sooit said... (7/2/07 10:46 PM) Reply
I made this one using a cotton doubleknit with some lycra in it. The lycra seemed to help the garment retain its shape. It is one of my favorite pieces. I did not alter it as the review posted, but you could do anything you want to the back.
AnneM said... (7/9/06 2:58 PM) Reply
Congrats on your top. Great review. I've not made any twist tops due to the bust size concern as well. I finally picked a pattern up; perhaps I will even make it!
AndreaP said... (6/13/06 10:58 PM) Reply
I just got this pattern and am going to try it when I'm back from vacation. Glad to hear it turned out well for you!
kkkkaty said... (6/13/06 6:57 PM) Reply
I love your review, and I'd like to try this blouse. And, I will try flat pattern measuring based on your comments!
Skye said... (6/13/06 4:39 PM) Reply
It's a great feeling when things turn out so well. I love this top too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

McCall's 6845

photo
by: marec

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pamela's Patterns New Necklines & sleeves Pattern

Pattern Details