SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04/05 (Twist Top)

41 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:yorkshire lass
photo

 
 
About yorkshire lassstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/23/06
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/13/06 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
It's a great feeling when things turn out so well. I love this top too.
6/13/06 4:39 PM
kkkkaty said...
I love your review, and I'd like to try this blouse. And, I will try flat pattern measuring based on your comments!
6/13/06 6:57 PM
AndreaP said...
I just got this pattern and am going to try it when I'm back from vacation. Glad to hear it turned out well for you!
6/13/06 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on your top. Great review. I've not made any twist tops due to the bust size concern as well. I finally picked a pattern up; perhaps I will even make it!
7/9/06 2:58 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I made this one using a cotton doubleknit with some lycra in it. The lycra seemed to help the garment retain its shape. It is one of my favorite pieces. I did not alter it as the review posted, but you could do anything you want to the back.
7/2/07 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now