Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 03-2006-106 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1233 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 11:37 AM
Last Updated:6/18/06 7:29 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
Lovely blouse - I too like the idea of the undulating front band, but it seems a little over the top for this piece. The pleats are a nice feature...does the one center back add a little extra room?
6/16/06 11:43 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
VERY nice:-)
6/16/06 11:46 AM
beangirl said...
I love your "simplified" version of this blouse, it's very elegant. Beautiful!
6/16/06 11:58 AM
cerulean said...
You did a great job! I really like your version. With 6 layers of fabric in the buttonhole area, it's probably not an accident that the original is done in a very thin material.
6/16/06 12:03 PM
els said...
Great blouse.
6/16/06 12:03 PM
Patti B said...
I love this pattern and your version is just gorgeous. This is the kind of striking blouse that becomes a staple -- classic but not boring. I'm moving this up the "to be sewn" list.
6/16/06 1:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What year of the mag is this from - 06? It looks really nice.
6/16/06 1:21 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Chris, what a classy blouse. Its gorgeous. I looked at this and didn't like the button bands. Now I know I can sew it wothout I will look at it again!
6/16/06 2:02 PM
Ceri590 said...
What a great blouse! I am having a hard time finding the Burda magazine but would love to look at one before subscribing. I see I am really missing out!
6/16/06 2:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
I really like this. The pleats forming a peplum is a very attractive detail.
6/16/06 6:55 PM
Lilibet said...
I love your fabric and the style.
6/16/06 7:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful :)))
6/16/06 7:45 PM
Tov said...
Lovely, and your choice of fabric enhances the pattern style. I like the blouse minus the undulating band.
6/16/06 8:37 PM
minieme said...
This is on my to do list, I 'm attracted to the peplum effect too. I think it looks better in this case without the button band.
6/16/06 11:40 PM
Fran G said...
Great blouse..love the pleats into peplum effect. I have the magazine but the lack of directions sort of scare me. I'll look more carefully at it again. Thanks for the great review. Love your fabric, too!
6/17/06 7:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! Beautiful blouse. Suggestion on buttonhole, use snap and sew button on top. Marc Jacobs does this all the time!
6/17/06 7:41 AM
Stilltheone said...
You did a great job. I love the pattern.
6/17/06 1:05 PM
beangirl said...
wow, either I missed them the first time around or you added them, but those buttons are TDF!! And I think your "test" shirt was pretty nice too. This is just a great shirt all around.
6/18/06 11:36 AM
OP Gal said...
I love this pattern and you did a great job. Too bad it wouldn't be flattering on my apple shape, or I'd try it. The test shirt looks fabulous, too.
6/18/06 2:15 PM
yarnivore said...
That is so beautiful!
6/19/06 2:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us