SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2006-106 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1235 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ChrisKstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/28/04
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/06 11:37 AM
Last Updated:6/18/06 7:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
Lovely blouse - I too like the idea of the undulating front band, but it seems a little over the top for this piece. The pleats are a nice feature...does the one center back add a little extra room?
6/16/06 11:43 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
VERY nice:-)
6/16/06 11:46 AM
beangirl said...
I love your "simplified" version of this blouse, it's very elegant. Beautiful!
6/16/06 11:58 AM
cerulean said...
You did a great job! I really like your version. With 6 layers of fabric in the buttonhole area, it's probably not an accident that the original is done in a very thin material.
6/16/06 12:03 PM
els said...
Great blouse.
6/16/06 12:03 PM
Patti B said...
I love this pattern and your version is just gorgeous. This is the kind of striking blouse that becomes a staple -- classic but not boring. I'm moving this up the "to be sewn" list.
6/16/06 1:19 PM
Elemenopeo said...
What year of the mag is this from - 06? It looks really nice.
6/16/06 1:21 PM
Geordie Girl said...
Chris, what a classy blouse. Its gorgeous. I looked at this and didn't like the button bands. Now I know I can sew it wothout I will look at it again!
6/16/06 2:02 PM
Ceri590 said...
What a great blouse! I am having a hard time finding the Burda magazine but would love to look at one before subscribing. I see I am really missing out!
6/16/06 2:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
I really like this. The pleats forming a peplum is a very attractive detail.
6/16/06 6:55 PM
Lilibet said...
I love your fabric and the style.
6/16/06 7:17 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful :)))
6/16/06 7:45 PM
Tov said...
Lovely, and your choice of fabric enhances the pattern style. I like the blouse minus the undulating band.
6/16/06 8:37 PM
minieme said...
This is on my to do list, I 'm attracted to the peplum effect too. I think it looks better in this case without the button band.
6/16/06 11:40 PM
Fran G said...
Great blouse..love the pleats into peplum effect. I have the magazine but the lack of directions sort of scare me. I'll look more carefully at it again. Thanks for the great review. Love your fabric, too!
6/17/06 7:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! Beautiful blouse. Suggestion on buttonhole, use snap and sew button on top. Marc Jacobs does this all the time!
6/17/06 7:41 AM
Stilltheone said...
You did a great job. I love the pattern.
6/17/06 1:05 PM
beangirl said...
wow, either I missed them the first time around or you added them, but those buttons are TDF!! And I think your "test" shirt was pretty nice too. This is just a great shirt all around.
6/18/06 11:36 AM
OP Gal said...
I love this pattern and you did a great job. Too bad it wouldn't be flattering on my apple shape, or I'd try it. The test shirt looks fabulous, too.
6/18/06 2:15 PM
yarnivore said...
That is so beautiful!
6/19/06 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now