SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7700 (Loose fitting shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1650 times 
Reviewed by:kmouse
photo

 
 
About kmousestar
MO USA
Member since: 9/13/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:6/22/06 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Great looking shirt. Makes me wish I'd taken Shannon's on-line blouse class. I hate fused intefacings, so I'd love to know more about using sew-in ones.
6/19/06 10:11 PM
BjP said...
You got a very lovely shirt from that pile of pattern pieces! Nice job. It looks great on you.
6/19/06 11:04 PM
PegL said...
Very cute shirt! Love the cute pic of you too!
6/20/06 0:14 AM
MareeAlison said...
I like your shirt. You're very lucky, if I leave something for 2 years I'm likely to be 2 sizes bigger or smaller - never the same.
6/20/06 0:43 AM
Deb Fox said...
Cheryl, I have never been a fan of fusible interfacings in any of my garments. Maybe PR should do a class on using the old fashioned sew-ins. Do any of us remember how to use them? BTW, your blouse is very cute! I love the pretty fabric. Very feminine.
6/20/06 6:59 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great result! And good idea to stand before a dark door so we can see all the nice shaping and details of your shirt!
6/20/06 8:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so cute and I love the fabric.
6/20/06 8:48 AM
wvsher said...
Great shirt!
6/20/06 10:12 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute shirt! I like the fabric, and doesn't it feel great to finish something that's been lying around making you feel guilty -good for you! I need to finish a couple things myself :o)
6/20/06 3:49 PM
meca said...
I love this pattern but wondered what it would look like worn. It is just beautiful. thanks for sharing the information. I am inspired.
6/22/06 4:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cheerful print! And your shirt looks soo comfy, too! Good job!
6/23/06 3:36 AM
Robin Denning said...
this is a great sales pitch for this pattern-It looks extremely well made. Nice job!
2/28/07 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fashion in Harmony 803

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now