SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7700 (Loose fitting shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1651 times 
Reviewed by:kmouse
photo

 
 
About kmousestar
MO USA
Member since: 9/13/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:6/22/06 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Great looking shirt. Makes me wish I'd taken Shannon's on-line blouse class. I hate fused intefacings, so I'd love to know more about using sew-in ones.
6/19/06 10:11 PM
BjP said...
You got a very lovely shirt from that pile of pattern pieces! Nice job. It looks great on you.
6/19/06 11:04 PM
PegL said...
Very cute shirt! Love the cute pic of you too!
6/20/06 0:14 AM
MareeAlison said...
I like your shirt. You're very lucky, if I leave something for 2 years I'm likely to be 2 sizes bigger or smaller - never the same.
6/20/06 0:43 AM
Deb Fox said...
Cheryl, I have never been a fan of fusible interfacings in any of my garments. Maybe PR should do a class on using the old fashioned sew-ins. Do any of us remember how to use them? BTW, your blouse is very cute! I love the pretty fabric. Very feminine.
6/20/06 6:59 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great result! And good idea to stand before a dark door so we can see all the nice shaping and details of your shirt!
6/20/06 8:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so cute and I love the fabric.
6/20/06 8:48 AM
wvsher said...
Great shirt!
6/20/06 10:12 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute shirt! I like the fabric, and doesn't it feel great to finish something that's been lying around making you feel guilty -good for you! I need to finish a couple things myself :o)
6/20/06 3:49 PM
meca said...
I love this pattern but wondered what it would look like worn. It is just beautiful. thanks for sharing the information. I am inspired.
6/22/06 4:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cheerful print! And your shirt looks soo comfy, too! Good job!
6/23/06 3:36 AM
Robin Denning said...
this is a great sales pitch for this pattern-It looks extremely well made. Nice job!
2/28/07 8:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

StyleArc Ann T-top

photo
by: LynnRowe

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-136

photo
by: L.coud

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now