Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7700 (Loose fitting shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1650 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:kmouse
photo
About kmousestar
MO USA
Member since: 9/13/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:6/22/06 3:19 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Great looking shirt. Makes me wish I'd taken Shannon's on-line blouse class. I hate fused intefacings, so I'd love to know more about using sew-in ones.
6/19/06 10:11 PM
BjP said...
You got a very lovely shirt from that pile of pattern pieces! Nice job. It looks great on you.
6/19/06 11:04 PM
PegL said...
Very cute shirt! Love the cute pic of you too!
6/20/06 0:14 AM
MareeAlison said...
I like your shirt. You're very lucky, if I leave something for 2 years I'm likely to be 2 sizes bigger or smaller - never the same.
6/20/06 0:43 AM
Deb Fox said...
Cheryl, I have never been a fan of fusible interfacings in any of my garments. Maybe PR should do a class on using the old fashioned sew-ins. Do any of us remember how to use them? BTW, your blouse is very cute! I love the pretty fabric. Very feminine.
6/20/06 6:59 AM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Great result! And good idea to stand before a dark door so we can see all the nice shaping and details of your shirt!
6/20/06 8:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks so cute and I love the fabric.
6/20/06 8:48 AM
wvsher said...
Great shirt!
6/20/06 10:12 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute shirt! I like the fabric, and doesn't it feel great to finish something that's been lying around making you feel guilty -good for you! I need to finish a couple things myself :o)
6/20/06 3:49 PM
meca said...
I love this pattern but wondered what it would look like worn. It is just beautiful. thanks for sharing the information. I am inspired.
6/22/06 4:30 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a cheerful print! And your shirt looks soo comfy, too! Good job!
6/23/06 3:36 AM
Robin Denning said...
this is a great sales pitch for this pattern-It looks extremely well made. Nice job!
2/28/07 8:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by colormefun on 1/9/11
Read Review

Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2780
photo
Review by sailor gir... on 6/23/06
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us