SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8078 (Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1047 times 
Reviewed by:kmouse
photo

 
 
About kmousestar
MO USA
Member since: 9/13/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/22/06 2:54 PM
Last Updated:6/22/06 2:58 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beangirl said...
Oh gosh, this is cute! Man, you are on a ROLL. You'll win the UFO for sure at this rate! I love this one, I hope you post up the sleeveless pics if you do that one.
6/22/06 3:07 PM
QuantumLobster said...
This blouse is gorgeous!!! I love the way it fits you. You're right about how the simple design really lets the fabric stand out.
6/22/06 3:38 PM
Ronda Rae said...
So very pretty. I've been eyeing this pattern so thanks for the review. I only hope mine looks as beautiful as yours! I wish we had a Hancock's closer- the closest one to me is 55 minutes drive. How does the sizing run?
6/22/06 4:01 PM
Hilary said...
This is beautiful on you! I have this pattern too but it's in a long waiting line :D Thanks for the review-glad to hear it is a winner!
6/22/06 4:07 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very cute on you.
6/22/06 4:14 PM
wvsher said...
Wow -- great looking top.
6/22/06 4:26 PM
BeckyC said...
I love your shirt -- it's a wonderful canvas for the embroidered linen! Great job!
6/22/06 5:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great pattern I love the peplum and the tie. It just looks wonderful
6/22/06 6:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty shirt. Thank you for giving us the back shot as this highlights the lovely fabric. Beautiful.
6/22/06 7:36 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a cute blouse! Thanks for this great review!
6/22/06 7:49 PM
BjP said...
How pretty! This is quite a lovely style on you and fits you so well.
6/22/06 11:24 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Pretty blouse. I have yet to make this pattern and really should.
6/23/06 5:24 AM
Ceri590 said...
I never would have thought to get this pattern, just from looking at the envelope. Now it is on my Wishlist! Thanks!
6/23/06 7:26 AM
mClones said...
What a pretty blouse! Thanks for bringing it to light. Looks great on you.
6/23/06 8:12 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Very pretty top. Very nicely done in the white embroidered cotton.
6/23/06 8:41 AM
kmouse said...
Rhonda, I did think the pattern sizing runs pretty true but there is ease in the bust area. I did feel the darts were a little generous for my small bust but the side seams were just right. You can tell from the pics the back fits better than the front. I will have to look up "small bust adjustment" from PR to see if there is anything I can do to address this.
6/23/06 9:15 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Love your blouse: it's truly beautiful on you. The back is as good looking as the front: classic and unusual is a hard combination to get, but I think this blouse qualifies. Thanks for review.
6/23/06 9:29 AM
AnneM said...
I love this style. You picked a great fabric for it.
7/24/06 12:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 2945

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6204

photo
by: Novy

Review