SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8248 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 3:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
You're shirt looks great-I love batik, it's very cool to wear! This looks like a really nice pattern. But I really love your labels, what a great idea! Thanks for sharing that, I may have to copy your labels, if I can get that organized :o)
6/26/06 4:11 PM
sewnow1004 said...
Very nice. I'll have to try this pattern. But, I too, like your labels. I've often thought I would do something like that. Never did though. You should write this up separately & submit it as a Sewing Tip & Technique! Oops - saw where you had already written the Tip! & others too. Good for you. Thanks
6/26/06 5:27 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice top. It looks great on you. You've been busy.
6/26/06 6:02 PM
sideseams said...
Very nice shirt. I like your idea for making your own labels. Very clever!
6/26/06 6:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice summer outfit.
6/26/06 7:57 PM
artist1lisa said...
Nice shirt.Lovely print.Great label idea.
6/26/06 8:17 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very classic but very cool :-)... Do your labels really resist years of washing? No tedious bubble-jet-set soak needed or anything??
6/27/06 2:50 AM
wvsher said...
Nice, well constructed shirt that looks like it fits very well, too. Thanks for the review and the labels tip!
6/27/06 11:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really interesting fabric, I like it. Great idea using transfer paper for labels.
6/27/06 8:11 PM
SarahWeb said...
Nice top with a beautiful fit. I like your idea about the garment labels, too.
6/29/06 11:14 AM
AnneM said...
Love your fabric! And great idea on the pattern info label.
7/26/06 6:17 AM
Learn To Sew said...
I am strongly considering buying this pattern. I like your shirt. Very nice. It looks good on you.
7/28/06 9:30 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric. I have to try this pattern. Thanks for the label ideas.
1/16/08 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8496

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review