SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8248 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 3:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
You're shirt looks great-I love batik, it's very cool to wear! This looks like a really nice pattern. But I really love your labels, what a great idea! Thanks for sharing that, I may have to copy your labels, if I can get that organized :o)
6/26/06 4:11 PM
sewnow1004 said...
Very nice. I'll have to try this pattern. But, I too, like your labels. I've often thought I would do something like that. Never did though. You should write this up separately & submit it as a Sewing Tip & Technique! Oops - saw where you had already written the Tip! & others too. Good for you. Thanks
6/26/06 5:27 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice top. It looks great on you. You've been busy.
6/26/06 6:02 PM
sideseams said...
Very nice shirt. I like your idea for making your own labels. Very clever!
6/26/06 6:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice summer outfit.
6/26/06 7:57 PM
artist1lisa said...
Nice shirt.Lovely print.Great label idea.
6/26/06 8:17 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very classic but very cool :-)... Do your labels really resist years of washing? No tedious bubble-jet-set soak needed or anything??
6/27/06 2:50 AM
wvsher said...
Nice, well constructed shirt that looks like it fits very well, too. Thanks for the review and the labels tip!
6/27/06 11:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really interesting fabric, I like it. Great idea using transfer paper for labels.
6/27/06 8:11 PM
SarahWeb said...
Nice top with a beautiful fit. I like your idea about the garment labels, too.
6/29/06 11:14 AM
AnneM said...
Love your fabric! And great idea on the pattern info label.
7/26/06 6:17 AM
Learn To Sew said...
I am strongly considering buying this pattern. I like your shirt. Very nice. It looks good on you.
7/28/06 9:30 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric. I have to try this pattern. Thanks for the label ideas.
1/16/08 2:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Make your own slip

photo
by: krazyknit

Review