Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8248 - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1023 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 3:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
You're shirt looks great-I love batik, it's very cool to wear! This looks like a really nice pattern. But I really love your labels, what a great idea! Thanks for sharing that, I may have to copy your labels, if I can get that organized :o)
6/26/06 4:11 PM
sewnow1004 said...
Very nice. I'll have to try this pattern. But, I too, like your labels. I've often thought I would do something like that. Never did though. You should write this up separately & submit it as a Sewing Tip & Technique! Oops - saw where you had already written the Tip! & others too. Good for you. Thanks
6/26/06 5:27 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice top. It looks great on you. You've been busy.
6/26/06 6:02 PM
sideseams said...
Very nice shirt. I like your idea for making your own labels. Very clever!
6/26/06 6:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice summer outfit.
6/26/06 7:57 PM
artist1lisa said...
Nice shirt.Lovely print.Great label idea.
6/26/06 8:17 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very classic but very cool :-)... Do your labels really resist years of washing? No tedious bubble-jet-set soak needed or anything??
6/27/06 2:50 AM
wvsher said...
Nice, well constructed shirt that looks like it fits very well, too. Thanks for the review and the labels tip!
6/27/06 11:20 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really interesting fabric, I like it. Great idea using transfer paper for labels.
6/27/06 8:11 PM
SarahWeb said...
Nice top with a beautiful fit. I like your idea about the garment labels, too.
6/29/06 11:14 AM
AnneM said...
Love your fabric! And great idea on the pattern info label.
7/26/06 6:17 AM
Learn To Sew said...
I am strongly considering buying this pattern. I like your shirt. Very nice. It looks good on you.
7/28/06 9:30 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric. I have to try this pattern. Thanks for the label ideas.
1/16/08 2:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmanypat... on 3/18/11
Read Review

McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6699 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3950 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3688
photo
Review by karenball on 7/16/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us