SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8248 

1 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:Elaray
photo

 
 
About Elaraystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/20/05
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 124
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/26/06 3:39 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lucy in Virginia said...
Beautiful fabric. I have to try this pattern. Thanks for the label ideas.
1/16/08 2:02 PM
Learn To Sew said...
I am strongly considering buying this pattern. I like your shirt. Very nice. It looks good on you.
7/28/06 9:30 PM
AnneM said...
Love your fabric! And great idea on the pattern info label.
7/26/06 6:17 AM
SarahWeb said...
Nice top with a beautiful fit. I like your idea about the garment labels, too.
6/29/06 11:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really interesting fabric, I like it. Great idea using transfer paper for labels.
6/27/06 8:11 PM
wvsher said...
Nice, well constructed shirt that looks like it fits very well, too. Thanks for the review and the labels tip!
6/27/06 11:20 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very classic but very cool :-)... Do your labels really resist years of washing? No tedious bubble-jet-set soak needed or anything??
6/27/06 2:50 AM
artist1lisa said...
Nice shirt.Lovely print.Great label idea.
6/26/06 8:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice summer outfit.
6/26/06 7:57 PM
sideseams said...
Very nice shirt. I like your idea for making your own labels. Very clever!
6/26/06 6:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice top. It looks great on you. You've been busy.
6/26/06 6:02 PM
sewnow1004 said...
Very nice. I'll have to try this pattern. But, I too, like your labels. I've often thought I would do something like that. Never did though. You should write this up separately & submit it as a Sewing Tip & Technique! Oops - saw where you had already written the Tip! & others too. Good for you. Thanks
6/26/06 5:27 PM
Hilary said...
You're shirt looks great-I love batik, it's very cool to wear! This looks like a really nice pattern. But I really love your labels, what a great idea! Thanks for sharing that, I may have to copy your labels, if I can get that organized :o)
6/26/06 4:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Center for Pattern Design CB Spiral Blouse

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info