SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3228 (Misses Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1086 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 9:42 PM
Last Updated:6/28/06 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2BSewing said...
Your dress is beautiful! You did a nice job. I too love KS patterns and have been very successful in sewing garments for myself and DH. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. :)
6/29/06 8:50 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, your dress looks beautiful! And you're right, it does look like the perfect summer dress. I agree with Tailypo, I think having it in the Formal wear section is limiting its exposure. Your's looks much more appealing than the Kwik Sew drawings (that's usually the way it works with Kwik Sew! :o) ) Thanks for reviewing this! I may add it to my list :D
6/29/06 12:39 PM
Tailypo said...
My gosh, that is the perfect summer dress. How have I never noticed this pattern before? I guess because KS has it hidden in 'Formal wear'. I think you might consider bumping yourself up to 'Advanced Beginner' now that you have mastered the princess seam, btw!
6/29/06 12:37 PM
Annika said...
Great dress- particularly good for a Florida summer! It fits you perfectly.
6/29/06 10:13 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty dress. Your fabric is fabulous
6/29/06 9:56 AM
cindyann said...
Cute dress! You look wondeful. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
6/29/06 9:42 AM
Tipseysmum said...
fantastic well done.
6/29/06 5:27 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. Thanks for the review.
6/29/06 2:28 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
I can't believe I haven't looked at this pattern before! It is almost identical in style to the Jessica McClintock prom dress I paid $300 for in May! DD's dress was strapless--easy to do with a little boning--I must buy this pattern so I can possibly do a knock-off in a different fabric for next year and save myself some $$$. Thanks for reviewing this pattern and great job on the dress!
6/29/06 1:11 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love your results! I agree, Kwik Sew patterns are reliable.
6/29/06 0:14 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh this dress is so cute on you. You could wear this dress just about anywhere this summer and maybe with a shrug or bolero later. It is a cute pattern.
6/28/06 11:40 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very pretty! It looks great on you.
6/28/06 10:51 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a pretty dress. Great choice of fabric.
6/28/06 10:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very pretty and looks great on you!
6/28/06 10:38 PM
BjP said...
Very cute! I love KS patterns and it looks like this is another great one! You look great in this dress.
6/28/06 10:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty sundress!
6/28/06 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Suitability 4188

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now