SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3228 (Misses Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1084 times 
Reviewed by:sewkal
photo

 
 
About sewkalstar
Member since: 8/11/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/28/06 9:42 PM
Last Updated:6/28/06 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What a pretty sundress!
6/28/06 10:18 PM
BjP said...
Very cute! I love KS patterns and it looks like this is another great one! You look great in this dress.
6/28/06 10:29 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your dress is very pretty and looks great on you!
6/28/06 10:38 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
What a pretty dress. Great choice of fabric.
6/28/06 10:45 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Very pretty! It looks great on you.
6/28/06 10:51 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Oh this dress is so cute on you. You could wear this dress just about anywhere this summer and maybe with a shrug or bolero later. It is a cute pattern.
6/28/06 11:40 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Love your results! I agree, Kwik Sew patterns are reliable.
6/29/06 0:14 AM
Mrs.Moos said...
I can't believe I haven't looked at this pattern before! It is almost identical in style to the Jessica McClintock prom dress I paid $300 for in May! DD's dress was strapless--easy to do with a little boning--I must buy this pattern so I can possibly do a knock-off in a different fabric for next year and save myself some $$$. Thanks for reviewing this pattern and great job on the dress!
6/29/06 1:11 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you. Thanks for the review.
6/29/06 2:28 AM
Tipseysmum said...
fantastic well done.
6/29/06 5:27 AM
cindyann said...
Cute dress! You look wondeful. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.
6/29/06 9:42 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty dress. Your fabric is fabulous
6/29/06 9:56 AM
Annika said...
Great dress- particularly good for a Florida summer! It fits you perfectly.
6/29/06 10:13 AM
Tailypo said...
My gosh, that is the perfect summer dress. How have I never noticed this pattern before? I guess because KS has it hidden in 'Formal wear'. I think you might consider bumping yourself up to 'Advanced Beginner' now that you have mastered the princess seam, btw!
6/29/06 12:37 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, your dress looks beautiful! And you're right, it does look like the perfect summer dress. I agree with Tailypo, I think having it in the Formal wear section is limiting its exposure. Your's looks much more appealing than the Kwik Sew drawings (that's usually the way it works with Kwik Sew! :o) ) Thanks for reviewing this! I may add it to my list :D
6/29/06 12:39 PM
2BSewing said...
Your dress is beautiful! You did a nice job. I too love KS patterns and have been very successful in sewing garments for myself and DH. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. :)
6/29/06 8:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
New Look 6097

photo
by: redsilvia

Review