Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4192 (Five Easy Coordinates) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1518 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ReneeSews
photo
Friend of PR
About ReneeSewsstar
IN USA
Member since: 6/26/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/06 2:51 PM
Last Updated:7/20/06 7:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Congrats on the good fit. I bet the family would like it in a different fabric. I think making it in something drapy would have looked better. Did you alter that top? I really like it and want to make one too. Please review the shorts if you make them.
7/8/06 1:22 AM
LauraM62 said...
Heck with the critics, if they are comfy enjoy them at home! I made wrap gauchos many many moons ago that were comfy, easy, & fun, so I can imagine these are too! Love the bia tape dispenser.
7/8/06 7:00 AM
Celeste said...
I loved your comments about the bias tape dispenser, something about bigger kids constantly trying to cause harm to each other (not the right wording but very funny). Very nice job on the outfit.
7/8/06 9:34 AM
cathy45 said...
Rene, this pattern looks sooo comfy. The bias taping is really cute. I really love the top. I'm like Sherril, in something really soft & drapey--I'd never take if off! Nice review.
7/9/06 9:31 AM
Linda F said...
On the shorts - If you extended the wrap a little bit more front and back, it would be a very nice "skort" look. I may have to try that, thanks.
7/20/06 9:48 PM
Celeste said...
Congratulations on another great project! Now that you're hooked you won't be able to stop---
7/21/06 0:42 AM
giblet said...
thaks so much for the shorts link on this review as well...they look great on you...just what I was hoping for for me...I think I'll make mine this afternoon!
5/26/07 4:44 PM
annie1129 said...
I agree with LauraM62 -- enjoy the outfit at home. And those shorts as a skort are fabulous!
5/21/13 0:08 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us