Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4110 (Built By Wendy Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1282 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/06 10:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolineG said...
Gorgeous! I love that you custom make all your Daughter's pants - lucky girl!
7/9/06 10:24 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'll bet it beats the fit you can get in 99% of the RTW pants out there. I think they look great! Okay - I throw in the towel. Another pattern on the wish list.....
7/9/06 10:34 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Beautiful! I love them!
7/9/06 11:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fabulous - lucky girl your daughter is! Thanks for the review!
7/9/06 11:50 PM
Seaspur said...
Those look fantastic! I have the pattern and now I really want to get to it. Thanks for the review.
7/10/06 0:19 AM
lmg said...
Thanks everyone. How do I get rid of the pulling in the front crotch (and in the back). Should I lower the front crotch some more? Any help would be appreciated.
7/10/06 7:39 AM
Kay Y said...
I think the back looks good given that this is a jeans style - I don't read the wrinkles as pulling. For the front, try reshaping the crotch curve a smidge (that's the technical term!) by bringing it in, closer to the body i.e. less of a pronounced curve or angle near the bottom of the zip, so as to put a bit of extra fabric where the pulling is pointing. You may also have to shave a corresponding amount off on the front hip curve opposite where you have added extra width at the CF. I hope this idea helps... Kay
7/10/06 8:42 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I agree with Kay. Instead of having the front crotch shaped like an "L", try sloping it a little, like one side of a "V". (I tried to put in a forward slash character here, but apparently we can't do that in comments. It was a blank space.)
7/10/06 4:09 PM
Eli said...
I have the other two Wendy's patterns and have been contemplating this one. This review convinced me to. I have similar figure as your daugher, in the sense that it is more boyish and I love how the front rise is realy low, yet the back is fairly demure.
7/10/06 5:21 PM
patsijean said...
These pants are quite cute, and do fit better than ready to wear. I fear that many girls do not know much about correct fit. Have you ever noticed how many girls wear jeans with seats cut so flat and small they completely flatten and distort the girl's butt? Very unflattering. The seat of your daughter's pants are near perfect. I would agree that the front crotch line needs to be filled in a bit to form more of a backslash shape (with some of the curve left).
7/11/06 0:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3725
photo
Review by LauraM1942 on 3/21/08
Read Review

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2935 Men's Shirt
photo
Review by Irene Q on 6/2/07
Read Review

Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8727 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7251 Pattern
Burda 7251 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us