Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6443 (Camisole & Tap Pants) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2291 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 21 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/06 9:22 AM
Last Updated:7/12/06 9:22 AM


See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Gosh, I'm sorry this didn't work for you. On the other hand, you found this fabulous fabric. I would have gone back for more, too. Thanks for a detailed review.
7/12/06 10:07 AM
Rustybobn said...
I wouldn't say it didn't work, exactly, it was just unnecessarily difficult getting there! Yup, the fabric is great.
7/12/06 10:25 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very thorough review - and a lovely product. That fabric is just georgeous. Can't wait to see what else it becomes!
7/12/06 10:29 AM
Lori V said...
Sorry it was such a hassle, the end product is very good. I love the fabric and can see why you went for more!!
7/12/06 11:26 AM
kremmer said...
I love the fabric - it's so pretty! Shame about it not being an enjoyable project to make. Looks good though!
7/12/06 12:15 PM
AliceB said...
Georgous fabric, wonderful product. Thanks for such a complete review.
7/12/06 12:31 PM
Elona said...
Wow, not one favorable review of this pattern! Not a recommendation, to say the least. And yet, and yet, the finished product looks very, cute in the photos of every review! Has anyone made the Kwik Sew bias camis, for the sake of comparison?
7/12/06 12:39 PM
RuthieSews said...
I bought this pattern wanting to make the camisole top, but I've now read the reviews and regretting that I did. :( How do you think it would work out cut on the straight grain instead?
7/12/06 1:12 PM
JDpenelope said...
After reading your review and Drsue's, a light bulb has gone off in my mind -- I now know better why my bias-cut, silk charmeuse nightgown is so uncomfortable, especially in the bodice, where it slips around willy nilly during the night. I still like the idea of bias cut pants, though, and would like to try those, provided the waist is at a comfortable position. Your review is very thorough and educational.
7/12/06 2:45 PM
ccris said...
I'm sorry it didn't work out for you because it looks so pretty, the fabric, color, and style.
7/12/06 3:07 PM
KathleenS said...
That explains why a KS cami I made has a facing! Your finished set is cute - you did a good job of saving it.
7/12/06 6:38 PM
Rustybobn said...
Thanks! I do think a facing would stabilize the top. On the front bodice, perhaps you could cut two of them and have that area doubled. That would also allow you to hide the ends of the straps between the layers. You would still need to alter the pattern to keep it from being too large and too short...
7/13/06 8:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
Sorry it didn't work, but thanks for the heads up. The fabric looks beautiful, I'm glad you were able to get more!
7/13/06 10:17 AM
Em's Summer said...
Sorry it didn't work, but thanks for the heads up. The fabric looks really good in the pic, I'm glad you were able to get more!
7/13/06 10:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

McCall's M5989
photo
Review by Chococat on 3/12/14
Read Review

Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5874 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2914 Pattern
Jalie 2914 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 8550
photo
Review by regine on 4/3/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Ruffle Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us