Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6596 (Misses Gauchos, Skirts & Short) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 883 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/06 1:20 PM
Last Updated:7/16/06 1:24 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Nice! These look both stylish and comfy. Great fabric find.
7/16/06 1:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I think this looks great. Just thought you might want to know that one of the things you can do that will help is spray starch. It seems to tame down slippery fabric. Just test it first to make sure no damage is done to your fabric. I've used this tip with some slippery polyester fabrics and it really does help.
7/16/06 2:04 PM
Penny Carlson said...
I've been promoting this pattern since I made it (twice). I admit that the waistband is tricky to sew on, but you forgot to mention the key thing...it's cut on the bias - so you stretch it to fit the garment, and it totally doesn't look like an elastic waistband. I have the gauchos in both denim and a drapey rayon, and I love them!
7/16/06 2:12 PM
ccris said...
They're darling. Love the print!
7/16/06 3:27 PM
angie.a said...
Good tip Mary, I didn't even think about spray starch! Penny...I didn't actually cut mine on the bias since I was using a knit, I cut the waistband on the cross stretch. I should have mentioned that! Thanks :D
7/16/06 11:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Vogue Patterns 1020
photo
Review by Erica B. on 9/1/08
Read Review

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6822
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Handcrafted PatternReview Mug
Handcrafted PatternReview Mug

Details
Price: $29.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size )
Butterick 5864 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us