Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1025 (BaseWearTwo) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 2922 times 39 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Diane E
photo
Friend of PR
About Diane Estarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/02 9:47 PM
Last Updated:4/29/03 9:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
This top looks just beautiful in the fabric you chose. Very pretty!
10/27/02 10:06 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, that looks so good! I'm still waiting for my pattern, 4 weeks and counting, sigh.....
10/27/02 10:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
nice to see the cowl neck top made up! your outfits look great! i'm sitting in my newest tee of the same pattern -- just have to hem it up! i had a personal "duh" moment with the sleeves recently. anyone remember how i complained they were too tight? well, i didn't know where a 3/4 sleeve was supposed to hit -- i recently measured my arm length, and then i calculated what would be the 3/4 mark on my arm -- i had made my sleeves about 3 or 4 inches too short -- no wonder it didn't work!
10/27/02 10:18 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
dolores, who's shipping the pattern to you? i got mine from christine in a little over a week.
10/27/02 10:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, Love the tee--looks really comfy but also stylish. yahoo was not cooperating on your skirt pic, but I'll check in again tommorow pm. Love your work as always! Nan
10/27/02 11:33 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
diane, very cute top and skirt. I love the look of the scrunch neck
10/28/02 1:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I couldn't get to one of your pics yet either...but saw the one on the second click. I have been waiting 4 weeks for my pattern too!
10/28/02 3:45 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi everyone, thanks so much for your encouragement. It's so great to have a place to share projects and ideas! I'm puzzled about the trouble with the picture, here's the link to the album, if it helps (the pics are not that great, though....) http://photos.yahoo.com/bc/dcegelston/lst?.dir=/Christine+Jonson+Projects&.view=t Gosh, Dolores and Christianne, that's so frustrating about your pattern. I must have gotten lucky with my order or perhaps I was one of the first who got their greedy little fingers on the computer keys when the pattern came out ;)
10/28/02 11:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Its coming ( I hope...) from PS, I'm ready to give up on them, next time I'll order direct from the designer. But I soooooo wanted to get this and try it out!
10/28/02 1:02 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, your stuff looks good too. As I said...I love this top pattern. Did you use the size that matched your measurements on the top? And was your fabric preshrunk?
10/29/02 1:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diane, that does look like a versatile, useful pattern! I was only able to see the gold tee (computer hiccup I guess) but it's very nice! You've used really pretty fabric.
10/29/02 6:36 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
My pattern is coming from ps too. i emailed few days ago to see whats up. Haven't heard. I wish I had not purchased other tees and swing skirts...this combo sounds so versitile!
10/31/02 3:20 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I forgot to say thanks for adding the url, Diane. You did a great job. Say, did Christine tell you if she was going to have that wrap top you have on with the A-line dress available?
10/31/02 3:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Hi everyone! Christianne, Christine did mention that she might make the little shrug pattern available. Perhaps it could fit in as an additional piece in another collection....
10/31/02 11:35 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Another wonderful creation! I am making one myself (skirt). Re: PS, I just got mine 2 days ago. Her response to my query was to be aware of the availability date, or put a rush order, or not order at all! I'll do the latter next time. Off to finish the skirt.
10/31/02 9:57 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Everyday Sewist said...
Diane, I have just recently gotten some CJ cotton/lycra and patterns. The fabric is amazing, and your pictures are very inspiring. I'm really looking forward to trying out more of these fabrics and patterns.
4/30/03 0:33 AM
Lori V said...
okay, I don't think I can resist this pattern much longer. You have made some beautiful tops.
4/30/03 1:51 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Diane, you always inspire me with your wonderful creations! I simply must get started on this pattern, it's aged long enough. :-O
4/30/03 10:09 AM
Karla Kizer said...
"i recently measured my arm length, and then i calculated what would be the 3/4 mark on my arm -- i had made my sleeves about 3 or 4 inches too short -- no wonder it didn't work!" I made the same mistake on this pattern. The sleeves seemed too long to be 3/4 sleeves for a short ..excuse me..PETITE person, so I shortened them. Bad idea. CJ knew what she was doing and I should have left them alone. Diane, another smashing success. You are doing for CJ patterns what Gigi always does for KS - creating a demand. Looks great!
4/30/03 10:12 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Everything is just beautiful!!!!
5/1/03 0:38 AM
SANDI DEVOY said...
This is another one of her patterns I am about to use to death..I have made four of the tops and am ready to start my second skirt.
6/7/03 5:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5306
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/12/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5603
photo
Review by Julia Bobb... on 3/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5872 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us