SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3346 (Misses' Blouses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:BjP
photo

 
 
About BjPstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/3/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/06 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
What a pretty blouse. I love the sherbet colors and your sewing is beautiful.
7/17/06 12:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That's a very pretty blouse. I love the fabric choice. Did you have to do a FBA or is there a dart already in the pattern?
7/17/06 12:14 PM
quiltsammon said...
I love that blouse! I too make clothes that match nothing. Unfourtunatly, I am a wadrobe person. I just don't know how it is that nothing matches anymore.
7/17/06 12:23 PM
bunz said...
Really pretty! And looks totally RTW. I've been looking for a blouse pattern - I think this is it.
7/17/06 1:47 PM
2BSewing said...
Your blouse is very pretty and you did a great job with the fabric selection. It's bright and cheery. I enjoyed reading your review. Thanks for the pictures. :)
7/17/06 2:12 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice blouse. That fabric is so pretty.
7/17/06 2:16 PM
BjP said...
Thanks for the comments! Sherril, I should have mentioned that I did not do an FBA (there is no dart). I got away with it because I did not intend it to be close-fitting and in this fabric, it worked out just fine. In a not so light and airy fabric, an FBA would probably be needed for more than a C cup.
7/17/06 2:42 PM
CatherineN said...
The sleeve cuff treatment is pretty and different.
7/17/06 10:08 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful Blouse! Billie
7/18/06 6:25 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Another KS I've overlooked. I like this neckline/collar; it looks more feminine than many other versions of convertible collars. Your shirt looks especially appealing given the incredible temperatures we've had lately and you did great job with fabric choice and construction. And thanks a whole heck of a lot for adding another pattern to my shopping list....;-)
7/18/06 7:31 AM
CarolynGM said...
What lovely colors in your outfit! The blouse is beautifully made -- love what you did with the cuffs.
7/18/06 8:03 AM
Duchess said...
Lovely blouse. I really like the cuffs. Think I will put this pattern on my list. Thanks for the review.
7/18/06 8:15 AM
Mini said...
Looks much better than the dowdy pattern cover art! The cuffs and stripes are very current-I saw a similar blouse at Nordstrom's for about $60.00 (ouch). Aren't you glad you sew:).
7/18/06 8:23 AM
cathy45 said...
Lovely blouse--yours is so much nicer than the cover indicates. I love the button treatment on the cuffs!
7/18/06 8:49 AM
beangirl said...
very pretty blouse! That type of cuff is on of my favorites. You will be so happy with using it on other patterns, I think. Awesome "outfit"! ;-)
7/18/06 8:50 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I'm with Karla: your beautiful rendition of this necessitates me buying the pattern. Looks wonderful in your version, and I love the cuff treatment.
7/18/06 11:01 AM
Merry G said...
what is a convertible collar?
3/14/13 6:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-16

photo
by: cath1492

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now