Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Latte Quilt (Latte Quilt) - Type:Quilts    printable version
Viewed 913 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:kmouse
photo
About kmousestar
MO USA
Member since: 9/13/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/27/06 10:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Wow Kim! Your quilt turned out absolutely gorgeous! Well worth all your efforts!!!
7/27/06 10:19 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful job! Can't wait to see what it will look like quilted. An heirloom to treasure.
7/27/06 10:19 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Gorgeous! You will treasure this for a very long time, thanks for sharing it with us :-)
7/27/06 10:27 PM
carolynw said...
If you were in my quilt guild I would make sure you were front and center for at the very least half an hour to tell about making this totally and absolutely beautiful quilt. I have been looking at the design for some time now and just drooling - you may yet make me get into doing it. Just absolutely lovely.
7/27/06 10:29 PM
Liana said...
CherylKim, It's just stunningly beautiful, and so much your style! I'm so pleased to see it all since I remember getting a peek at a few of the blocks as you were doing them. I can see why you don't plan another one, but everyone who sees it will want one. Just lovely!
7/27/06 10:53 PM
luvzdogz said...
This quilt is breathtaking!
7/27/06 11:52 PM
Mermie said...
Wow! Your quilt is gorgeous.
7/27/06 11:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is fabulous. Classic colors with beautiful embroidery.
7/28/06 0:11 AM
patsijean said...
What a beautiful quilt.
7/28/06 1:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done on getting it finished! I bought this book, but I don't think I will ever make it. It really is beautiful.
7/28/06 1:33 AM
simplystitches said...
Beautiful! Love your color choices, very subdued and lets the designs stand out on their own. IMHO I think too many colors would of spoiled the beauty of this quilt.
7/28/06 3:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful, the quiliting will make this even more spectacular.
7/28/06 6:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It's GORGEOUS! I've done several quilts and I know it was a lot of work for you. Bravo!
7/28/06 6:41 AM
countrybug said...
Wow, absolutely one of the most beautiful quilts I have seen in a long time, very elegant.
7/28/06 7:58 AM
mClones said...
I can't even imagine attempting anything like this. You've created a beauty.
7/28/06 8:04 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful and as luvsdogs says..breathtaking.
7/28/06 8:58 AM
cindyann said...
That is sooo pretty! What a treasure.
7/28/06 10:12 AM
khurtdvm said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great job!
7/28/06 10:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!! This is wonderful and your tone on tone colors are wonderful. Please post a picture after you have it quilted.
7/28/06 11:15 AM
Mufffet said...
When I say your review is very helpful, that's because it is so fine a review and so beautiful a quilt. This is stunning. I will never be able to do anything like this, and that self-knowledge is freeing!! I can really appreciate the work you have done here, and I don't think I have ever seen such a beautiful quilt!
7/28/06 11:21 AM
Tipseysmum said...
wow
7/28/06 11:29 AM
Irene Q said...
Wow, wow, wow!!! I can see why it was in your UFO pile - not exactly a Quilt In A Day project. :-) Congratulations on finishing it - it's a real beauty!!
7/28/06 12:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very lovely. What an effort!
7/28/06 1:18 PM
SueV said...
Beautiful!! What a lot of work, but worth it!
7/30/06 10:33 AM
Dale C said...
I am just starting to play with my Bernina software and discovered the latte quilt and Aquamarine ambiance lessons. I love your latte quilt! I'm sooo looking forward to starting an embroidery quilt and want to do the AA one. But after seeing yours, I might plan on trying to do both! Beautiful!
1/31/09 11:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

New Look 6405
photo
Review by slanden99 on 1/24/07
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by Trinity. on 10/24/07
Read Review

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8939 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us