SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Latte Quilt (Latte Quilt)

Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:kmouse
photo

 
 
About kmousestar
MO USA
Member since: 9/13/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/27/06 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Wow Kim! Your quilt turned out absolutely gorgeous! Well worth all your efforts!!!
7/27/06 10:19 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful job! Can't wait to see what it will look like quilted. An heirloom to treasure.
7/27/06 10:19 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Gorgeous! You will treasure this for a very long time, thanks for sharing it with us :-)
7/27/06 10:27 PM
carolynw said...
If you were in my quilt guild I would make sure you were front and center for at the very least half an hour to tell about making this totally and absolutely beautiful quilt. I have been looking at the design for some time now and just drooling - you may yet make me get into doing it. Just absolutely lovely.
7/27/06 10:29 PM
Liana said...
CherylKim, It's just stunningly beautiful, and so much your style! I'm so pleased to see it all since I remember getting a peek at a few of the blocks as you were doing them. I can see why you don't plan another one, but everyone who sees it will want one. Just lovely!
7/27/06 10:53 PM
luvzdogz said...
This quilt is breathtaking!
7/27/06 11:52 PM
Mermie said...
Wow! Your quilt is gorgeous.
7/27/06 11:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is fabulous. Classic colors with beautiful embroidery.
7/28/06 0:11 AM
patsijean said...
What a beautiful quilt.
7/28/06 1:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done on getting it finished! I bought this book, but I don't think I will ever make it. It really is beautiful.
7/28/06 1:33 AM
simplystitches said...
Beautiful! Love your color choices, very subdued and lets the designs stand out on their own. IMHO I think too many colors would of spoiled the beauty of this quilt.
7/28/06 3:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful, the quiliting will make this even more spectacular.
7/28/06 6:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It's GORGEOUS! I've done several quilts and I know it was a lot of work for you. Bravo!
7/28/06 6:41 AM
countrybug said...
Wow, absolutely one of the most beautiful quilts I have seen in a long time, very elegant.
7/28/06 7:58 AM
mClones said...
I can't even imagine attempting anything like this. You've created a beauty.
7/28/06 8:04 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful and as luvsdogs says..breathtaking.
7/28/06 8:58 AM
cindyann said...
That is sooo pretty! What a treasure.
7/28/06 10:12 AM
khurtdvm said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great job!
7/28/06 10:40 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!! This is wonderful and your tone on tone colors are wonderful. Please post a picture after you have it quilted.
7/28/06 11:15 AM
Mufffet said...
When I say your review is very helpful, that's because it is so fine a review and so beautiful a quilt. This is stunning. I will never be able to do anything like this, and that self-knowledge is freeing!! I can really appreciate the work you have done here, and I don't think I have ever seen such a beautiful quilt!
7/28/06 11:21 AM
Tipseysmum said...
wow
7/28/06 11:29 AM
Irene Q said...
Wow, wow, wow!!! I can see why it was in your UFO pile - not exactly a Quilt In A Day project. :-) Congratulations on finishing it - it's a real beauty!!
7/28/06 12:05 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very lovely. What an effort!
7/28/06 1:18 PM
SueV said...
Beautiful!! What a lot of work, but worth it!
7/30/06 10:33 AM
Dale C said...
I am just starting to play with my Bernina software and discovered the latte quilt and Aquamarine ambiance lessons. I love your latte quilt! I'm sooo looking forward to starting an embroidery quilt and want to do the AA one. But after seeing yours, I might plan on trying to do both! Beautiful!
1/31/09 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: DonnaH

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6440

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern