SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Latte Quilt (Latte Quilt)

Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:kmouse
photo

 
 
About kmousestar
MO USA
Member since: 9/13/03
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/06 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/27/06 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
I am just starting to play with my Bernina software and discovered the latte quilt and Aquamarine ambiance lessons. I love your latte quilt! I'm sooo looking forward to starting an embroidery quilt and want to do the AA one. But after seeing yours, I might plan on trying to do both! Beautiful!
1/31/09 11:22 PM
SueV said...
Beautiful!! What a lot of work, but worth it!
7/30/06 10:33 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very lovely. What an effort!
7/28/06 1:18 PM
Irene Q said...
Wow, wow, wow!!! I can see why it was in your UFO pile - not exactly a Quilt In A Day project. :-) Congratulations on finishing it - it's a real beauty!!
7/28/06 12:05 PM
Tipseysmum said...
wow
7/28/06 11:29 AM
Mufffet said...
When I say your review is very helpful, that's because it is so fine a review and so beautiful a quilt. This is stunning. I will never be able to do anything like this, and that self-knowledge is freeing!! I can really appreciate the work you have done here, and I don't think I have ever seen such a beautiful quilt!
7/28/06 11:21 AM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!! This is wonderful and your tone on tone colors are wonderful. Please post a picture after you have it quilted.
7/28/06 11:15 AM
khurtdvm said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Great job!
7/28/06 10:40 AM
cindyann said...
That is sooo pretty! What a treasure.
7/28/06 10:12 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Beautiful and as luvsdogs says..breathtaking.
7/28/06 8:58 AM
mClones said...
I can't even imagine attempting anything like this. You've created a beauty.
7/28/06 8:04 AM
countrybug said...
Wow, absolutely one of the most beautiful quilts I have seen in a long time, very elegant.
7/28/06 7:58 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It's GORGEOUS! I've done several quilts and I know it was a lot of work for you. Bravo!
7/28/06 6:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Beautiful, the quiliting will make this even more spectacular.
7/28/06 6:36 AM
simplystitches said...
Beautiful! Love your color choices, very subdued and lets the designs stand out on their own. IMHO I think too many colors would of spoiled the beauty of this quilt.
7/28/06 3:31 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Well done on getting it finished! I bought this book, but I don't think I will ever make it. It really is beautiful.
7/28/06 1:33 AM
patsijean said...
What a beautiful quilt.
7/28/06 1:03 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is fabulous. Classic colors with beautiful embroidery.
7/28/06 0:11 AM
Mermie said...
Wow! Your quilt is gorgeous.
7/27/06 11:59 PM
luvzdogz said...
This quilt is breathtaking!
7/27/06 11:52 PM
Liana said...
CherylKim, It's just stunningly beautiful, and so much your style! I'm so pleased to see it all since I remember getting a peek at a few of the blocks as you were doing them. I can see why you don't plan another one, but everyone who sees it will want one. Just lovely!
7/27/06 10:53 PM
carolynw said...
If you were in my quilt guild I would make sure you were front and center for at the very least half an hour to tell about making this totally and absolutely beautiful quilt. I have been looking at the design for some time now and just drooling - you may yet make me get into doing it. Just absolutely lovely.
7/27/06 10:29 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Gorgeous! You will treasure this for a very long time, thanks for sharing it with us :-)
7/27/06 10:27 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful job! Can't wait to see what it will look like quilted. An heirloom to treasure.
7/27/06 10:19 PM
PegL said...
Wow Kim! Your quilt turned out absolutely gorgeous! Well worth all your efforts!!!
7/27/06 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 4074

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review